SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2017, 07:08 PM   #31
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,367
Downloads: 180
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendras View Post
So, I've solved the problem with the following corrections :

Name=MBC
Type=1026;Menu group
ItemID=0x3F070010
ParentID=0x3F000000
Pos=348,751,671,671
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
HorizSlide=670
i haven't made any error at my instructions so 'corrections' is not the right word, fahnenbohn

you attached the tool somewhere else,thats all,you didn't made any 'correction'. But, i will not suggest the tool to be attached at 0x3F000000 becuase that way will be vissible everywhere,on every page you are and will pop-up every time you place the cursor close to the edge of screen no matter at what page you may are.

If you follow my instructions , you will have it on screen only when you really want it to appear by clicking on navigator officer's orders.(alternatively,you can also attach it ,if you want, on sonarman,radioman,helsman...etc).I find it more convenient to be that way ,therefore the instructions are puting it there. Play with the XXX and YYY values and you will see it appearing on your screen.

of course ,you may want to attach it only on navigation map page or to layout page(as you did),if this is your taste (someone else may want to attach it on the helm's dials button and so on),no problem with that, but don't say that you made a ...''correction''.

Finally,adding some pixels on slider of tool also is not called ''correction''.

Better call all the above as 'personal adjustments'

Please, remove your post in order to avoid confusing people here
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2018, 03:50 PM   #32
Tycho
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sofia, Bg
Posts: 382
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 1


Default

A beautiful piece of art!


For people: don't stick to the labels, "Time (sec)" for example. You can calculate in minutes or in hours with this scale. Learn to do math with sliderule and you can freely calculate many more things directly in game.
__________________
If you ride like lightning, you're gonna crash like thunder.
Tycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2018, 03:42 PM   #33
Fader_Berg
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Uppland, Sweden
Posts: 276
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 0
Default

Wow. Nice job man... I love it.

Maybe I should take the Type II for a ride again.
__________________
patSH3r-developer, (https://fb.tuxxor.net)
Type II junkie
Current Career: Leutnant z. S. Erwin Bürschaper
Fader_Berg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 10:57 PM   #34
don1reed
Ace of the Deep
 
don1reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Valhalla: Silent Generation
Posts: 1,154
Downloads: 730
Uploads: 0
Default

Excellent work, Makman
__________________

During times of universal deceit, telling the truth becomes a revolutionary act.

~ George Orwell
don1reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 01:26 PM   #35
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,367
Downloads: 180
Uploads: 7


Default

thank you all guys
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 10:37 AM   #36
Pisces
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: AN9771
Posts: 4,429
Downloads: 235
Uploads: 0


Default

Makman94, I know I am late to the party now. I haven't kept an eye on new mods over the years. But have you considered adding minute/hour time-scales into the grey section? I know it seems cramped there already, not much place. But maybe you could re-use those grip-arcs as holes (with an hour scale from 5m to 8h20m , or from 6m to 10h, on the edges) to show through the time disk onto extended lines of the distance scale showing kilometers. You'd have to move the text and Adler -logo a bit, maybe even add another 2 arcs a bit radially displaced to get a complete around coverage yet still keep the impression the outside of the disk connected to the hinge.

I can see this being useful to calculate intercept distances or 'speed made good' (= average speed) over longer distances.
Pisces is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim