SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2019, 02:00 PM   #1
Badileus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 14
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default Observation scope always raised

Hi,


this may be an old bug but i couldt not find any about it in the forums. Whenever i load a mission, the observation periscope starts raising by itself and goes down as soon as I move (on the bridge). I use TWoS. A minor issue maybe, but annoying. Can i stop this?
Badileus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 02:50 PM   #2
Fifi
Admiral
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,392
Downloads: 301
Uploads: 0


Default

Yes it has been always there, and yes you can’t avoid it.
Honestly it’s not a big deal and there are other things more annoying
__________________
SI VIS PACEM, PARA BELLUM...
Fifi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 10:31 PM   #3
propbeanie
CTD - it's not just a job
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 4,102
Downloads: 238
Uploads: 0


Default

I just had a thought... (smoke, fire, ash...) remember the SH4 problem with the "spinning observation periscope" when you got the scope mounted radar? (ST??) CapnScurvy fixed that in FotRSU. I wonder if that Observation Periscope SH5 has a similar problem?...
__________________

"...and bollocks to the naysayer/s" - Jimbuna
propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 07:08 AM   #4
italianmarine
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Adria
Posts: 24
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badileus View Post
Hi,


this may be an old bug but i couldt not find any about it in the forums. Whenever i load a mission, the observation periscope starts raising by itself and goes down as soon as I move (on the bridge). I use TWoS. A minor issue maybe, but annoying. Can i stop this?
when you load or start a mission?
I have this only when I started a patrol in the bunker. I don't even consider this as a bug. Since it could be a function test before leaving the bunker.
If I load a game save on sea I never had that raising.
italianmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim