SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Fleet Boat Mods Workshop > SH4 Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2011, 03:30 PM   #1
name800
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Sub on land please help!

Hey,
When I make a mission my submarine appears in a different area then where I want it. Sometimes it appears on land and it goes way out of the battle zone!

I'm working on a mod but I can't do it because of this glitch, what can I do? Please reply.
name800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 09:05 PM   #2
merc4ulfate
The Old Man
 
merc4ulfate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: florida
Posts: 1,582
Downloads: 184
Uploads: 0
Default sub on land

Did you randomly generate it or manually put it on the map. Did you put it on the big map or zoom in to where the battle actually takes place? Is it player controlled or did you give it waypoints as an AI. Are your time coordinates correct as to when it joins the file? Did you give it a random area radius larger than zero.
merc4ulfate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2011, 02:10 PM   #3
name800
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default

Sorry for not replying in a long time... And I think I may have fixed it for now. Everything was correct except that I have added a radius to the submarine and it kept jumping. Other than that, everything I set was correct. But I still have a glitch of the sub's men inside: When a depth charge hits my sub it shakes and the characters skin turns black, even their uniform. It might just be my computer, but it doesn't bother me or mess up the gameplay. Thanks for your reply anyway
name800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 11:27 PM   #4
USS Drum
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Washington State
Posts: 978
Downloads: 126
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by name800 View Post
Sorry for not replying in a long time... And I think I may have fixed it for now. Everything was correct except that I have added a radius to the submarine and it kept jumping. Other than that, everything I set was correct. But I still have a glitch of the sub's men inside: When a depth charge hits my sub it shakes and the characters skin turns black, even their uniform. It might just be my computer, but it doesn't bother me or mess up the gameplay. Thanks for your reply anyway
I've had that bug 2 or 3 times last time I had it was a month and a half ago. Haven't got it since. At first I thought their where ghost on my sub.
USS Drum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim