SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2018, 08:44 PM   #541
VonDos
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboywooly View Post
Yep works well VD.
Havent seen it break up yet , it sank in one piece when I came across it.

Very nice
Hi mate!
This unit isn't configured for split in half, so, it's correct.
Thanks a lot!
Vd
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 04:38 PM   #542
VonDos
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi everyone!

3 funnels liner released.
See first page.



For info and suggestion visit:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...07#post2578307

Best regards,
Vd
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 05:20 PM   #543
Stefan Thimme
Bosun
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 63
Downloads: 607
Uploads: 1
Default

Thank You so much for the new unit. New Lady is really very beautiful.
__________________
Stefan Thimme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 10:45 AM   #544
Keks_yt
Nub
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Apolda,Germany
Posts: 3
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default how to add ships

hi i want to add ships in sh3 how is it working and how to activate them?
Keks_yt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 11:01 AM   #545
VonDos
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keks_yt View Post
hi i want to add ships in sh3 how is it working and how to activate them?
Hi mate and welcome!
Just download a new ship, unzip .zip or .rar file into your MOD folder (included in main SH3 folder). Now open JSMGE and activate downloaded mod.
Now it should work, but your ship need a name.
Go to sea folder, find englishname file (or frenchname, or german name, this depend from your sh3 language), open it with notepad and add a line according with readme file included in your dowloaded ship's pack.

An alternative method of installation is included into readme.txt in all my units.

Best regards, VD
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 12:49 PM   #546
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,991
Downloads: 33
Uploads: 0


Default

Nice work as usual Mate.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 02:48 PM   #547
VonDos
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Thimme View Post
Thank You so much for the new unit. New Lady is really very beautiful.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
Nice work as usual Mate.
Thank you so much!

Best regards,
Vd
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 05:59 AM   #548
bigboywooly
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Swindon, England
Posts: 10,135
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Default

Cheers VD. Another very useful addition
__________________


My mediafire page http://www.mediafire.com/?11eoq19bq9r41
bigboywooly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2018, 11:39 AM   #549
VonDos
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,440
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboywooly View Post
Cheers VD. Another very useful addition
Thanks mate!


Best regards,
Vd
__________________

Those, others and WIP ships are avaiable in my SHIPYARD here:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=136508
VonDos is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battleships , cruisers , ocean liners , shiii , vondos

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim