SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2018, 05:19 PM   #1
Clamiel
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default GWX Help

Hey all, I recently picked up the steam version of SH3. I subsequently installed GWX, applied a resolution fix to get 1080p, and another fix to disable the fire torpedo button. I played through all the exams and when I went to start the campaign it crashes on me.

This all took place on my laptop, so I installed the game and mods the same way on my desktop and get a load error that prevents the game opening at all on there. Any help you could float my way? Thanks!
Clamiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 08:04 PM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 13,829
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

Clamiel!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 04:44 AM   #3
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,305
Downloads: 956
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Clamiel
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below

SH3 is not compatible with Windows 10 and needs to be run in compatibility for Windows 7.
Post #61 Changing Windows 10 To Run In A Compatibility Mode > Pictorial

Post #7 Changing Nvidia And AMD Radeon GPU Settings > Pictorial

It is also important to run application executives as administrators.


THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 01:23 PM   #4
Clamiel
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm still getting the same problem after running in compatibility mode and changing my NVIDIA settings. Specifically it says "Application load error 2:0000065558
Clamiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 12:50 PM   #5
Olamagato
Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 81
Downloads: 38
Uploads: 0
Default

First disable any mods for clean SH3/GWX game.

SH3+GWX running correctly on your Desktop PC?
If yes list differences between your PC and Laptop
else find threads for GWX & steam troubleshooting.
Olamagato is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim