SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2018, 04:30 PM   #1
schlechter pfennig
XO
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 436
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 6
Default radar sticks sideways thru turm

Any idea 1) what causes this, and 2) how to fix it?


schlechter pfennig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 04:39 PM   #2
ivanov.ruslan
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 951
Downloads: 828
Uploads: 0
Default

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=217157
ivanov.ruslan is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 01:53 AM   #3
Maphisto86
Swabmeister
 
Maphisto86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 40
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 0
Default

Anvart apparently made a mod to fix this issue but I cannot seem to find it here on Subsim. Was there a public release of any mod to fix this issue? The thread posted does not seem to mention it. There is an old version here.
Maphisto86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2018, 04:48 AM   #4
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 94
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

i have a NYGM version of the mod, try it out , i think it might work with other mega-mod also, i upload it on my mediafire ( the FM30 mod ) . I had the same issue and this mod fixed it .


http://www.mediafire.com/folder/4f2g0kbgsbwt7/SH3
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2018, 09:06 AM   #5
Maphisto86
Swabmeister
 
Maphisto86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 40
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you for posting a link to the NYGM version of the mod ThePrody. Sadly I am using GWX 3.0 and it seems like this version of the mod does not work with it. The radar antenna model just becomes invisible. It could be a mod conflict but I think it just is not meant to work with a megamod other than NYGM.
Maphisto86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 04:44 AM   #6
ivanov.ruslan
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 951
Downloads: 828
Uploads: 0
Default

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...62&postcount=8


Here you could find some of the missing ones
ivanov.ruslan is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 09:16 AM   #7
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,366
Downloads: 83
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15


Hello comrades.
As I see the radar (and an antenna) is in the standard starting position (beam = 0 °)... this is possible if you:

1) use the ancient test version of the mod for raising/lowering the radar antenna (~ 2006) in modern mods GWX, etc... At that time, for up/down the antenna I applied the Dial controller... Later my mods (for this) used other techniques...

2) If you used my later mods for this actions, it's possible if the character's animation limit for compressing time is below the maximum compression that you apply in the game... therefore the animation of the characters (and hence of the radar antenna system) is turned off and the antenna becomes in the standard starting position. Look in Main.cfg section:
[TIME COMPRESSION]
CharacterAnim=64
...
Maximum=1024

I do not set strict limits on these parameters... everyone can choose the range himself. Above shows my settings... my real maximum is always lower than CharacterAnim!

Border options:
CharacterAnim = 64
...
Maximum = 62
or
CharacterAnim = 1024
...
Maximum = 1022

Good luck.

P.S.
I think everyone understood ... especially since I wrote about this already many times...
Ruslan, I see you found a specialist on this topic...

Oops... I almost forgot... not new, but latest:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/8k7e55...GWX__.rar/file
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 07-09-2018 at 05:32 PM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2018, 09:55 AM   #8
ivanov.ruslan
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pleven,BG
Posts: 951
Downloads: 828
Uploads: 0
Default

I was sure I would find it
ivanov.ruslan is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2018, 05:27 PM   #9
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,366
Downloads: 83
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

OK.
But (maybe) I see an unpleasant problem for my eyes on the screen of the first replica ... incorrect adjustment of the illumination, material or texture color for sailor's head compared to the body??

P.S.
The same mode for SH3_NYGM_3.6F:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/0ax0a2...YGM__.rar/file

Good luck,
Alex
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 07-09-2018 at 05:42 PM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 04:55 PM   #10
Maphisto86
Swabmeister
 
Maphisto86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 40
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you very much for giving us a link to your excellent mod, Anvart. Sadly I have to make a choice between mods because the mod conflicts with two GWX optional mods I like to use: The 'Integrated Orders' mod and the 'Open Hatch' mod. For the 'Integrated Orders' the Commands_en.cfg caused some of the buttons to not work. Removing 'commands_en.cfg' fixed the issue but I don't like removing files without knowing everything it does. The conflict with the 'Open Hatch' mod involves several files

- "NSS_Uboat21_RR.cam" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"NSS_Uboat21_RR.dat" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"NSS_Uboat7_RR.cam" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"NSS_Uboat7_RR.dat" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"NSS_Uboat9_RR.cam" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"NSS_Uboat9_RR.dat" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.
"Cameras.dat" has already been altered by the "GWX - Open Hatch Mod" mod.


If I ignore these messages and activate the mod some external camera controls become glitched; one time I saw the inside of the ship models on the map as I cycled through. I also noticed that the radar antenna does not retract automatically when diving.

Last edited by Maphisto86; 07-12-2018 at 12:39 PM.
Maphisto86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 02:42 PM   #11
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,366
Downloads: 83
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

I release mods only for the original mega-mods with original installers. I do not modify small, additional works of the third persons for the basic mega-modes.

'Open Hatch' and 'Integrated Orders' are old small (not my) mods of the third persons for GWX 3.0 Gold? (may be).
What do you want?
If you want to have them in your game... 'Flag into your Hands'... find the old ones made by me (or no) at the request of comrades... something like:
'Patch_compat_2_DD_OH_V3.09.7z',
'DD_OH_V3.09_Fix_for_Anvart_FM30_UpDown',
Patch_compat_GWX_IntOrders.7z,
FM_NI_Fix_for_Anvart_FM30_UpDown and so on.
-------------------------------------------------------
P.S.
It's old story...
I almost do not remember anything... and most of the data were lost.
 
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 07-18-2018 at 07:22 AM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 04:06 PM   #12
Maphisto86
Swabmeister
 
Maphisto86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 40
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvart View Post
'Open Hatch' and 'Integrated Orders' are not my mods.

What do you want? To do compatible correction for files from this additions?
IIRC such work has already been done by someone...
Text files compare are use Winmerge or (better) by Beyond Compare... Binary files from my mods use without changes...

No, I don't expect you to change your mod based on my comment, just thought you should know. Thank you again for your awesome work.
Maphisto86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 03:01 AM   #13
ThePrody
not dead yet
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 94
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

There are two compatibility mods ( i think its the same mod ) :
DD_OH_V3.09_Fix_for_Anvart_FM30_UpDown ( for the open hatch mod )

and
FM_NI_Fix_for_Anvart_FM30_UpDown ( for the New Interior mod )
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim