SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2015, 06:11 AM   #31
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

what main Map mate !??

Sorry do not get what you are pinpointing exactly !
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 07:52 AM   #32
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

JCWolf 1920 x 1080 Resolution Mod 2015 Dev Report 4


Academy Screen Dev day 2




Dev Notes

Magic1111 Told me and pinpointed me to some errors on the Exam text menus that I have corrected in this dev, now its written correctly I hope !

Again the in game menu text will be relocated to fit the image created !




Regards
JCW
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2015, 09:17 AM   #33
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,613
Downloads: 463
Uploads: 0
Icon12

I would like some milk and sugar in my jamoke...
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 07:22 AM   #34
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

JCWolf 1920 x 1080 Resolution Mod 2015 Dev Report 4


Academy Screen Dev day 3




Dev Notes

I decided to change the all graphic cause it had errors when loaded in game that I do not want and dislike.

If you guys watch carefully in the level of the Pen and scrapbook there in a loading problem that makes the 2 Academy TGA files to load out of place, I am correcting that and also the all graphic cause I decided it was to much populated with stuff and wanted to resize some objects I added in this graphic to fit better the all screen !




New Academy WIP




Notes on New Academy WIP

Still a WIP but here it stays for you guys to check what I am changing and what its done so far !

So old on there !




Regards
JCW
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm

Last edited by JCWolf; 09-27-2015 at 07:59 AM.
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 04:44 PM   #35
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf View Post
Magic1111 Told me and pinpointed me to some errors on the Exam text menus that I have corrected in this dev, now its written correctly I hope !
Yes, now all is correct!

But another suggestion or wish from me: IIRC that I had readed that you plan to change the original Ahnenerbe Wide GUI Menu_1024_768.ini in a few entries for your MOD.

But that´s a pity, because I (and I think many other players too) use an own modded Menu_ini File!

For example I play rowi58 Big MOD CCoM with Ahnenerbe Wide GUI customized for the CCoM Big MOD.

It means, after release I can´t simply activate your MOD, because it overwrites me the Menu_ini File.

My wish is, that you insert a Readme for all changes in regarding the menu_ini File, that we can change it in our own menu_ini.

I hope you understand and know what I mean my friend?

Best regards,
Magic
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 06:14 PM   #36
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic1111 View Post
Yes, now all is correct!

But another suggestion or wish from me: IIRC that I had readed that you plan to change the original Ahnenerbe Wide GUI Menu_1024_768.ini in a few entries for your MOD.

But that´s a pity, because I (and I think many other players too) use an own modded Menu_ini File!

For example I play rowi58 Big MOD CCoM with Ahnenerbe Wide GUI customized for the CCoM Big MOD.

It means, after release I can´t simply activate your MOD, because it overwrites me the Menu_ini File.

My wish is, that you insert a Readme for all changes in regarding the menu_ini File, that we can change it in our own menu_ini.

I hope you understand and know what I mean my friend?

Best regards,
Magic
Yes I do understand all you've said and explained, I will release the version I'm doing plus a version without changes and a readme with all the changes made and the exact Menu.ini entries changed !
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 03:05 AM   #37
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf View Post
Yes I do understand all you've said and explained, I will release the version I'm doing plus a version without changes and a readme with all the changes made and the exact Menu.ini entries changed !
Sounds wonderful, many thanks in forward!
--

But another thing in regarding your post #34:

At the Bottom of the certificate there is a stamp with the "Reichsadler" (imperial eagle), but without a swastica in the circle?! An empty circle looks a little bit funny....

My question is, can you please insert in all stamps a swastica in the round circle, that we have a highest possible historical accuracy!

Best regards,
Magic

Last edited by Magic1111; 09-28-2015 at 03:14 AM.
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 05:39 AM   #38
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic1111 View Post
Sounds wonderful, many thanks in forward!
--

But another thing in regarding your post #34:

At the Bottom of the certificate there is a stamp with the "Reichsadler" (imperial eagle), but without a swastica in the circle?! An empty circle looks a little bit funny....

My question is, can you please insert in all stamps a swastica in the round circle, that we have a highest possible historical accuracy!

Best regards,
Magic



Didn't saw that one !


That is why I post the dev screens !
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:27 AM   #39
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf View Post
That is why I post the dev screens !
Yes, and I have an eagle eye.....

Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 07:55 AM   #40
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

JCWolf 1920 x 1080 Resolution Mod 2015 Dev Report 4


Academy Screen Dev day 4




Dev Notes

I decided to change the all graphic cause it had errors when loaded in game that I do not want and dislike.

Ok My friends this is it !

Fixed various stuff to fit the all screen properly Some objects had wrong dimension or size and made the all previous Academy screen look a bit weird for me so, I have taken of some of those objects due to over populated screen and decided to add some new ones and restrain the number of those objects in the screen...

The new objects on the screen make the all thing now look a lot more realistic I think, Added the Map and reduced the size of the scrapbook and changed the color of the text on it to look like Pen ink text , ( Very cool text thought it was translated with on line Google transl. ) Added a different pencil and the watch that took me 4 hours to do based on a online original German WWII relic watch, on the open archive file added the Nazi stamp and Kriegsmarine title , corrected the exam Nazi stamp that was missing the Swastika on it ( Thanks for that Magic1111 ) and that is all ...




New Academy in game screen




Notes on New Academy WIP

You can see that the image now loads correctly and fits perfect both TGA files !


Menu texts will be relocated in the Mods end and images of those changes will be posted !

Hope you like this !




Regards
JCW
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 09:35 AM   #41
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Looks very, very nice, I like it!

But another suggestion (see your Post # 40, picture 2):

- Possible to bring the Text "Oberleuntnant z.S. Johnathan" (here as example) more centrally?
It is a little bit too wide on the left side!

- German translation for the text on the little book:

Left side:

Heute Navigation

[I would it underline as a heading]

Dauert 8 Stunden, und später Waffen Kunde.

Right side:

Mein erster Tag in dieser Akademie, hoffentlich erhalte ich gute Noten in allen Prüfungen und bestehe den Lehrgang.

Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 11:59 AM   #42
JCWolf
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain , Crossing Gibraltar!
Posts: 2,294
Downloads: 199
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic1111 View Post
Looks very, very nice, I like it!

But another suggestion (see your Post # 40, picture 2):

- Possible to bring the Text "Oberleuntnant z.S. Johnathan" (here as example) more centrally?
It is a little bit too wide on the left side!

- German translation for the text on the little book:

Left side:

Heute Navigation

[I would it underline as a heading]

Dauert 8 Stunden, und später Waffen Kunde.

Right side:

Mein erster Tag in dieser Akademie, hoffentlich erhalte ich gute Noten in allen Prüfungen und bestehe den Lehrgang.

Hi Magic1111 i am on my mobile right now...those changes you say are over the menu.ini file matey that i ll. Do in the end...
__________________


JCWolf Mediafire SHIII Page

User name : JCWolf
Password : stefre@jcm
JCWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 12:41 PM   #43
brett25
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oakland CA, USA
Posts: 733
Downloads: 561
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi JCW, great to see your excellent work again! Cant wait for this release. GReat work as always
brett25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 02:46 PM   #44
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCWolf View Post
Hi Magic1111 i am on my mobile right now...those changes you say are over the menu.ini file matey that i ll. Do in the end...
It´s okay mate!

Please note my new german translation!

Best regards,
Magic
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 04:05 PM   #45
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magic1111 View Post
It´s okay mate!

Please note my new german translation!

Best regards,
Magic
Hi Magic1111!!
Alles ist klare mit dem Text?
Alles Gute!!
__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim