SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2008, 05:03 AM   #226
Deutschland
Mate
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Porto-Portugal
Posts: 52
Downloads: 38
Uploads: 0
Default

now, that i have new PC, i can play the WAC 3 and this is amasing! very good work, HanSolo78
Deutschland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 07:41 AM   #227
bruschi sauro
Frogman
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Florence Italy
Posts: 307
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

is possible activated wit jsgme? I have gwx2 installed and sh3 commander ? :hmm:
bruschi sauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 09:10 AM   #228
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,811
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 3


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruschi sauro
is possible activated wit jsgme? I have gwx2 installed and sh3 commander ? :hmm:
possible to activate with JSME? -> YES

compatible with GWx? -> NO
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 09:14 AM   #229
Alex
Dominant Wolf
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,143
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Default

@ Bruschi : There's no compatibility between the two of these supermods...
You must install each one of them on a different installation of SH3.



Edit

Thanks Hans.
__________________
Alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 11:36 AM   #230
Reise
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default

Hi Hans
I crashed out of game in AN82 ( ? )
Started August 1939 out of Willy in 7b
Had just seen a Russian hospital ship going to english channel as I was

Any idea ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008, 04:55 AM   #231
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,811
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 3


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reise
Hi Hans
I crashed out of game in AN82 ( ? )
Started August 1939 out of Willy in 7b
Had just seen a Russian hospital ship going to english channel as I was

Any idea ?
We got also a reported CTD near channel from another user, but I checked this at the same date and I had no CTD. So... maybe other users could test this issue...

greetings
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 07:04 AM   #232
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,811
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 3


Default

For those who want to play WAC3.0 with stock sh3 dials.. a mod has been made and is now on my FF page: http://hosted.filefront.com/HanSolo78/
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 09:49 AM   #233
Rolf Eschke
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 265
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

I like the ME-110...




The JU-87,you can fly so close to another Plane...





Regards
Rolf
__________________

Rolf Eschke was my Father,he died in 2003,so that`s for him...

Last edited by Rolf Eschke; 07-17-2008 at 10:44 AM.
Rolf Eschke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 03:13 PM   #234
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,811
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 3


Default

Nice screens!!
Where did you meet them? baltic sea?

greetings
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 04:51 AM   #235
Rolf Eschke
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 265
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

DO-17 on her Way to London reaching the English Coast






Yes I saw some in the Baltic Sea,but this Shots are from a SM.
Regards
Rolf
__________________

Rolf Eschke was my Father,he died in 2003,so that`s for him...
Rolf Eschke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 09:03 AM   #236
joea
Silent Hunter
 
joea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: At periscope depth in Lake Geneva
Posts: 3,512
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nirwana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorshkov
Try SH4 and you will have to eat vomity for three months. :rotfl:
I dont like sh4 its too girlie for me i stick with sh3
Heck, I'm glad I have not been hanging around lately with bright comments like this.
joea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 09:08 AM   #237
Rolf Eschke
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 265
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 0
Default

A Evening in La Spezia










Regards
Rolf
__________________

Rolf Eschke was my Father,he died in 2003,so that`s for him...

Last edited by Rolf Eschke; 07-20-2008 at 04:54 AM.
Rolf Eschke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 06:13 PM   #238
nik112
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 387
Downloads: 267
Uploads: 0
ctd again..please hepl

lets get back about a year ago. i installed wac 2.15
and got ctd. i requested for help but the ctd remaind.
so i decided to install the new version (3.00) when she was out.

2 weeks ago i installed wac 3 and again ctd. i thought that
the prob was the 2 installations gwx and wac. i had post at this thread
and followed the advices but nothing.
so today i made a clean install(i had deleted all remained files) of
the game+1.4b patch+wac3(4,39gb)+hotfix.
i load the game and i went to barracs for officers+po+sailors and
noticed that i had 4 of 9 officers 18 of 25 po
and 28 of 35sailors for a ixb at sep 1940 at willy
at gwx you must have 5/19/30 if i remember
correctly and for that time you start from lorient
i order to start the campaign and as you can guess.. ctd
please help

system specs
p4 core 2 duo 2,66
2gb ram ddr2 667
gf 8950gt 512 mb
100gb free

cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 12:09 AM   #239
ryoga_77
Bosun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Malta,The Unsinkable Aircraft Carrier
Posts: 68
Downloads: 72
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello Han,I'm having a whale of a time after i figured out the new key layouts and the gui,however i'm curious as to how i have 9 officers and a larger number of po's.
ryoga_77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 04:31 AM   #240
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,811
Downloads: 99
Uploads: 3


Default

@nik112

You wac folder should definitely have 4,4 or 4,43gb !
otherwise there is something wrong.

@ryoga_77

the number of oficers and po`s is aaddition from one of our team members.
if you want to have the old numbers you can download a corrected basic.cfg from our mirror 2.


greetings
Han
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim