SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2017, 11:00 AM   #1
flugkapitan
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 84
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default New Computer coming

Greetings, Herr Kaleun's!

My current gaming rig is getting quite long in the tooth, so I took the plunge, ordered the parts and will be having a new one built at the beginning of next month.

I currently have the Steam version of SHIII installed along with LSHIII. Once Steam and the stock SHIII is installed on the new box, can I just copy over my LSHIII files? Also, would it be best to install the sim on the SSD or install it on the HDD?

Thanks,
Scott
flugkapitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 11:21 AM   #2
Vendor
SUBSIM Newsman
 
Vendor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Bay area.
Posts: 22,193
Downloads: 505
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello! SSD is faster,so therefore,good luck!
__________________
Nothing in life is to be feard,it is only to be understood.

Marie Curie





Vendor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 11:25 AM   #3
flugkapitan
Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 84
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, that's kind of what I figured.

The SSD is 500Gb, so I should have plenty of room.

Cheers,
Scott
flugkapitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim