SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2017, 02:25 AM   #151
B_K
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 68
Downloads: 63
Uploads: 0
Default

@HanSolo78
I loaded Thomsen sound pack in this order: WAC, WAC campaign Atlantic Baltic, Thomsen, Ahnenerbe Wide GUI. It appears to be working good so far.

Regarding to poor textures, I did HI res fix and to me it is better now.

Still gauges in conning tower (depth, speed, telegraph etc) are blury.

I recommend everyone who uses Ahnenerbe to manually edit cameras.dat in this way:
Observation scope zoom1: 6x, zoom2: 1,5x, angular angle 74
Attack scope: zoom1: 6x, zoom2: 1,5x, angular angle 72

then you have correct field of view, zoom values and graticule settings.
B_K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:31 AM   #152
torpille
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Normandie
Posts: 111
Downloads: 339
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MADLOU View Post
In the career campaigns, whenever I get to my patrol zones or shortly thereafter or before, I can no longer get external views. Instead get a "Camera Out of Sector" message and the game locks up.

Any thoughts on this?

Other than this and a couple minor glitches here and there, the mod is incredible for something just released for the first time. The harbors are just breathtaking. I saw a German battleship last night parked in the Brest harbor which was just the most amazingly detailed and beautiful ship I've ever seen in a computer game, including SH4 and SH5.
http://www.dropbox.com/s/pkrgah3rguz...201920x1080%20 Ahnenerbe.7z?dl=0 try this mod,for the external views .
__________________
TORPILLE
torpille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 03:26 AM   #153
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 815
Downloads: 501
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquelarrefox View Post
mmm MFM wroks only with stock gui, no with manos. badone.

i have a question becose i dont understad how it happens. i try to run gui manos 3.4. When the carrier load, im not in the port im in 0º -0º in ecuator. Wich thing would be changed to avoid it.

Posible makman know it, he is the mind beside it.
You have to change port names in en/de_menu.txt 750=....
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 05:01 AM   #154
Myxale
Admiral
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PQ AN 25
Posts: 2,178
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

Just wanted to congratulate you for getting this baby out of the pen.

Kudos.
__________________
SH3+GWX
SH5+WoS
Still Sailing....still Deep

Myxale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 09:55 AM   #155
nik112
Chief
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 316
Downloads: 222
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi guys
Which way you suggest to "kill" the sailor who shouts in my ear "achtung"?

cheers
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:11 PM   #156
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,656
Downloads: 94
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myxale View Post
Just wanted to congratulate you for getting this baby out of the pen.

Kudos.
Thank you very much!

Although WAC5.0 is not bugfree I am happy that most things work and hopefully the u-boat simulator community will benefit and enjoy the work of all modders inlcuded.

Good hunting to all this winter!
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 08:40 PM   #157
zeus
Sparky
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 157
Downloads: 638
Uploads: 0
Default

Do you had ctd in Baltic?

I have ctds navigating towards Baltic in september 1939

mods: wac 5.0+campaign atlantic and baltic+full interiors+
zeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 09:18 PM   #158
ValoWay
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: TubeONE
Posts: 250
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 0
Default

Han, two questions:
  • WAC5.0 H.sie Supplement to V16B1_Atlantic_Baltic_Campaign

Does it work with both campaigns?:
  • WAC5.0 Campaign_Atlantic_Baltic
  • WAC5.0 Campaign_Mediterranean

Or in other words,

did you make any special modifications to "WAC5.0 H.sie Supplement to V16B1_Atlantic_Baltic_Campaign" which differ from H.Sie's instruction manual (steps 3.1+3.2)?

If you did not, only thing people had to do is to activate _Mediterranean campaign with JSGM and create H.sie's Supplement for the _Mediterranean campaign on their own, just like we do for GWX3's campaign.


Question II:

I have noticed that WAC5.0 seems to use the vanilla configuration of H.Sie's 'Option Selector':



Now, as you see here:



it is possible that not every option of H.Sie's 'Option Selector' is compatible with WAC5.0.

In order to avoid CTDs, I therefore would like to ask if any of H.Sie's options could potentially interfere with WAC5.0's stability?

Thanks!
__________________
This is Government! This is Not!’ - The Spicer, 2017

Last edited by ValoWay; 10-12-2017 at 11:29 PM.
ValoWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 09:48 PM   #159
Aquelarrefox
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 250
Downloads: 138
Uploads: 0
Default

thanks handsolo and anvar. I will see that later.

i wish use MFM with manos without interors or other thing (only little gui addons). Theres anything that could be remplace for stock version to lose weight without break something?

Other thing im using steibler patch, but i have some issue with old anddon files crashing at load, theres a version for wac 5 of these files, or should work right with the h.sie files for wac 5?
__________________
from the kaisermarine to the ARA Independencia

yesterday: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+gwx3.0+merchantfleet+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws 1.61 for gwx3

now: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+ NYGM & WAC5.0 mix+MFM(part)+vondos+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws JFO Extra
Aquelarrefox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 12:45 AM   #160
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,656
Downloads: 94
Uploads: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ValoWay View Post
Han, two questions:
  • WAC5.0 H.sie Supplement to V16B1_Atlantic_Baltic_Campaign

Does it work with both campaigns?:
  • WAC5.0 Campaign_Atlantic_Baltic
  • WAC5.0 Campaign_Mediterranean

Or in other words,

did you make any special modifications to "WAC5.0 H.sie Supplement to V16B1_Atlantic_Baltic_Campaign" which differ from H.Sie's instruction manual (steps 3.1+3.2)?

If you did not, only thing people had to do is to activate _Mediterranean campaign with JSGM and create H.sie's Supplement for the _Mediterranean campaign on their own, just like we do for GWX3's campaign.
I only made the changes for the wolfpack.
So you could add them...

Quote:
Question II:

I have noticed that WAC5.0 seems to use the vanilla configuration of H.Sie's 'Option Selector':



Now, as you see here:



it is possible that not every option of H.Sie's 'Option Selector' is compatible with WAC5.0.

In order to avoid CTDs, I therefore would like to ask if any of H.Sie's options could potentially interfere with WAC5.0's stability?

Thanks!
I did not test every feature of the h.sie patch, only the General working and the wolfpack feature.
But... for repair times I can say that they are like stock to make it possible using thus h.sie option.
All in all it depends how h.sie works. But I guess it dies not swap files (what definitely would lead to CTDs) but only changes the needed parameters to work.

So... You have to test!
If it does not work, deactivate h.sie feature.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 12:48 AM   #161
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,656
Downloads: 94
Uploads: 3
Default

@aquelarrefox

I do not recommend MFM. There are some ships which have bugs and lead to CTDs. At least with WAC in former times. Many duplicated IDs, etc.

@Zeus

Maybe it does help using the no mines mod. Could be too much for SH3 with all these mines in baltic.
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 01:34 AM   #162
ValoWay
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: TubeONE
Posts: 250
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 0
Default

Thx, Han!
__________________
This is Government! This is Not!’ - The Spicer, 2017
ValoWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 03:06 AM   #163
B_K
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 68
Downloads: 63
Uploads: 0
Default

While standing in control room I noticed that you can't judge u-boat's trim other than via trim gauge.
I mean in GWX your virtual head moved according to current trim so you maintained vertical position regardless of trim. Now you stand perpendicular to control room's floor at all times.
In critical situations, where trim goes out of control, it doesn't warn you any longer and can be misleading. Can anyone confirm my observation or I missed something? Can it be fixed somehow?
B_K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 09:07 AM   #164
nik112
Chief
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 316
Downloads: 222
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
Hi guys
Which way you suggest to "kill" the sailor who shouts in my ear "achtung"?

cheers
Nothing yet?
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 04:17 PM   #165
B_K
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 68
Downloads: 63
Uploads: 0
Default

Maybe Thomsen sound pack? I installed in this order: WAC, WAC campaign Atlantic Baltic, Thomsen, Ahnenerbe Wide GUI. It appears to be working good so far.
It ommits "Ja wohl" and "achtung".
B_K is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim