Click here to access the Tanksim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Tanksim.com

Old 12-07-08, 04:43 PM   #1
Loud_Silence
Planesman

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Looking for Steel Beasts Pro PE

About a year a half ago one friend gave me a "copy" of Steel Beasts Gold 1.226. It was just a copy-paste-play in a CD, and i don't even know if there is a newer version of it, but a moth ago i started playing it and its quite realistic and inmersive... and the only modern tank simulator i know so far.
I've heared about Pro PE, and watched a few videos on youtube. It has nice graphics and with the realism of the original SB (i don't know if it has any enhancements more) it must be really good.
The big problem is i cant find it anywhere. Im from spain and buying it the US costs too much. Is there a boxed version of Pro PE? Or a re-release (like Lock On Gold)?
Also please tell me what i have to do to patch up my SB Gold to the most recent version.
Thanks

Last edited by Loud_Silence; 12-07-08 at 04:44 PM.

Old 12-07-08, 06:33 PM   #2
Skybird
Soaring

Downloads: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loud_Silence
About a year a half ago one friend gave me a "copy" of Steel Beasts Gold 1.226. It was just a copy-paste-play in a CD, and i don't even know if there is a newer version of it, but a moth ago i started playing it and its quite realistic and inmersive... and the only modern tank simulator i know so far.
I've heared about Pro PE, and watched a few videos on youtube. It has nice graphics and with the realism of the original SB (i don't know if it has any enhancements more) it must be really good.
The big problem is i cant find it anywhere. Im from spain and buying it the US costs too much. Is there a boxed version of Pro PE? Or a re-release (like Lock On Gold)?