SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2018, 03:47 PM   #16
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 352
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, I try to add functional dragable chrono into


Optimized ARB-Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920x1080 for WAC5
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=239167




But i think it does'nt work because in this widegui (as in all 1920 x 1080 Ahnenerbe WideGui) the dragable chrono is taken in a different file :

Optimized ARB-Ahnenerbe WideGui 1920x1080 for WAC5\data\Menu\Gui\Chronometer.tga





not in data\Menu\Gui\Periscope.tga



So the changes to made in menu_1024_768.ini are not the same as you describe.


here you can see that in menu_1024_768.ini, it is different that in your exemple :








But I am sure it will be possible to add this great enhencement in 1980x1080 widegui ! Perhaps you can help us :-)





Thank You !



ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 05:53 AM   #17
Tycho
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sofia, Bg
Posts: 382
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 1


Default

If you want me to write you, what to do? I will just copy/paste my preview descriptions.
Nothing different, the principle is the same, how I already describe it.
You must create one new item to the chrono.
Over the chronometer.tga you measure the resolution and position of this new item, that will define the area, where you will click for the chrono to start/stop/reset.

Or, the easiest way is, just send me your menu_1024_768.ini and this chronometer.tga, and I'll do it.
__________________
If you ride like lightning, you're gonna crash like thunder.
Tycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 07:10 AM   #18
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 352
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you !


I had already modified the menu_1024_768.ini and create one new item to the chrono as in your example.
i will going deeper and test it.


If i have problem i will write you.




EDIT : I do not succeed yet, it seems dragable chrono is differently made in widegui1920x1080 mods as in gui 4x3 mods
I send you a PM
sorry for my lack of doing this :-(

Last edited by ericlea; 12-28-2018 at 09:55 AM.
ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 02:44 PM   #19
Tycho
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sofia, Bg
Posts: 382
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 1


Default

Well, I come back home too late this night, don't have time for this.
But now, when I look over your screenshot, maybe I know where is your mistake!

Maybe, you connect the new item to the ParentID=0x3FF00000 (item 343)?
Yes, in my example it is child to the 0x3FF00000, but it is different case.
Now look close to your case. This item, 343 is a type = menu group, and it is stationar, and from my point of view - completely redundant.
Your draggable element is the next item 0x3FF00006, and all other chrono element (Arrow, Glass...) are probably connected to it.
So, what happen maybe is this:
When you drag your chrono in the game, the 0x3FF00006 and all its children are moving.
0x3FF00000 is not child to the draggable item, but opposite, it is a parent to the 0x3FF00006, but this don't make it draggable.
It stay on its position and only define the original position of the chrono, before you start dragging it.
Now if you connect the required new item to the 0x3FF00000, then it also will be stationar and stay on position.

So, try it again, but this time make it next after 344, and make its ParentID=0x3FF00006
If still don't happen, then tomorrow night I will do it!
__________________
If you ride like lightning, you're gonna crash like thunder.

Last edited by Tycho; 12-28-2018 at 02:55 PM.
Tycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 04:31 PM   #20
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 352
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Tycho !


Your are a master that was the solution !!!


ParentID=0x3FF00006 (not ParentID=0x3FF00000)






Now functional dragable chrono works and will work with all 1920x1080 widegui mods !


After your FULL NAV MAP for widegui 1920x1080, now your functional dragable chrono ! 2 very important enhencements in the story of sh3 !


BRAVO TYCHO !!!







tomorrow I’ll place the on/off area on the stopwatch top button and everything will be perfect !

ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2019, 12:05 PM   #21
ericlea
Weps
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 352
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

Because MaGui F is for me the best gui mod in 4x3 (normal resolution) for sh3

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=166320






here is the functional draggable chrono for MaGui F !

https://www.dropbox.com/s/v56a97ck4u...ui%20F.7z?dl=0




INSTALLATION :

1-copy your sh3.exe and
paste it in the mod at same level as "ChronoPatch.bat"

2-launch "ChronoPatch.bat" to patch sh3.exe

3-then activate the mod with jsgme after MaGui F



Thanks to Tycho for this great Sh3 enhencement !
and to Mackman94 for his wonderful MaGui F



ericlea


ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim