SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2017, 09:54 AM   #376
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

Only glitch is: the german accents like ä, ü, ö are not rendered in the game menus and in-game texts. This has been corrected in the 'Ahnenerbe's Optimized Widescreen for WAC 5.01'.
I wonder which files I must transfer to correct this [EDIT: see end of this post]

Else I can confirm the mod works perfectly, for example I have loaded an older setup like this:

WAC 2.0
WAC 2.15
WAC_Revert_UBoot_Interior (a mod from me)
Hotfix 2.15
WarAceCampaign_Sky_Fix
FlagMod
Ahnenerbe's Final Widescreen.

With this setup the game loads very FAST (an alternative to the slow WAC 5.01) and so the game plays flawlessly.
For the kicks, I will try to add the WAC 5.01 U-Boat Interiors to see if it works...I guess yes because there are far less decor objects in the 3D world to load

[EDIT]
To correct the german accents in Ahnenerbe's final mod, you need to download 'Optimized WAC5.01 WidescreenGUI 1920X1080 Ahnenerbe.7z' and take these files from it as a replacement in this mod:

C:\...\data\Menu\Fonts (all files, overwrite)
C:\...\data\Menu\menu_1024_768.ini (overwrite this one)

Last edited by XenonSurf; 12-16-2017 at 10:33 AM.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 06:58 AM   #377
Tasatko
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Default

Are u ever tried to play with manual targeting by this mod? U changed grid rule(tickmarks) which do not correspond to RAOBF. Good hunting, Sir!
Tasatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 08:24 AM   #378
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,193
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Tasatko
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 08:45 AM   #379
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 127,589
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 11


Default

Welcome to SubSim Tasatko
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2017, 02:34 AM   #380
Leoz
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Near The Rockalls Bank
Posts: 138
Downloads: 177
Uploads: 0
Default

Just an FYI for my situation.

Just started using this amazing mod. 1st wide-screen effort I have used.

Working perfect with:

Windows 10
Steam SH3
4gb patch and watever else is mentioned in my signature.
Run on a 27 inch monitor that matches the game resolution.
Run SH3 as admin.
Zero problems. Stable

..... incredibly fun.

__________________
Leoz

"Auf gefechtsstationen!"



SHIII via Steam, (Various Mods) Currently AMC reloaded over GWX3 Gold.

Leoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2018, 06:19 PM   #381
BaronVonFiutek
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi subsim and a happy new year
First of all. I'd like to admit that I'm amazed that such a great game I considered to be rather niche has such great community, which I'd love to be part of, but unfortunately my liking for WWII reach as far as simply enjoying sim games, so i will rather just be a leech and seek help.

When I first started playing this game I was a little kid with no knowledge about mechanics included, i just used to sit in front of pc with my dad next to me who said everything I had to do, there were submarines, there were torpedos going shuuuush, ships going BOOOM first and then glubglubglub into the ocean, thats really all i needed to enjoy it. Now, when i decided to return to this little gem it turned out that "little" isnt really an adequate word to describe its depth. So i played vanilla for quite a while, then found out about megamods, decided to give GWX a try and i love it. After modding it some more i got to know that there is a way to fit it on a 16:9 ratio screen instead of having those black rectangles on the sides. The point is, whether I start GWX with widescreen GUI the naval academy works just fine, but neither does campaign nor single missions(so i suppose it might be a problem with game's memory usage). It suprised me, since both MaGui's and Ahnenerbe's GUIs work when applied to vanilla versions and are said to be compatible with GWX. I tried 4GB patch, did nothing, tried DX9HiResFix, did nothing, tried downloading some d9d3 files and switching them in game directory, did absolutely nothing. So here's i come, asking for help, because having to choose between GWX and wideguis is hard and so many people got them working.

Now i'm running newly installed SH3 on Win10 (via Uplay) with GWX, JSGME included in GWX, 4GB patch, without the h.sie patch though, since i can't get it to patch .exe file.

Good hunting for all the Kaleuns out there in the new year

Last edited by BaronVonFiutek; 01-02-2018 at 07:20 PM.
BaronVonFiutek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2018, 08:03 PM   #382
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 13,685
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

BaronVonFiutek!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2018, 05:40 AM   #383
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 127,589
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 11


Default

Welcome
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2018, 01:28 PM   #384
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,193
Downloads: 946
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > BaronvonFiutek
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Tutorials And Other Information Links In My Signature Below
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2018, 03:05 PM   #385
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

How do you make the RAOB disk appear in the optics with this GUI like shown on page 22 ?
Sorry if this has been asked already, I searched but didn't find.

Thanks,

Last edited by XenonSurf; 01-06-2018 at 03:16 PM.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 12:56 PM   #386
ericlea
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 191
Downloads: 102
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,

in options, select manual shooting (if auto shooting selected, it does not work)
at F3 view or (OBS view), clic at the top of periscope.
ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 02:21 PM   #387
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericlea View Post
Hi,

in options, select manual shooting (if auto shooting selected, it does not work)
at F3 view or (OBS view), clic at the top of periscope.
Thanks Ericlea, in fact I had auto-TDC that's why I didnt' get it.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 08:36 AM   #388
YellowFin
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 108
Downloads: 24
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello, I am using Ahnenerbe Wide Gui but I cannot get 1920x1080. I activated the mod with JSGME and no other Gui mods. Where is the problem?
YellowFin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 10:19 AM   #389
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,039
Downloads: 568
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YellowFin View Post
Hello, I am using Ahnenerbe Wide Gui but I cannot get 1920x1080. I activated the mod with JSGME and no other Gui mods. Where is the problem?

Did you delete the C:/Users/Documents/SH3 folder?
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...84&postcount=6
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 11:09 AM   #390
YellowFin
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 108
Downloads: 24
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvar1061 View Post

Did you delete the C:/Users/Documents/SH3 folder?
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...84&postcount=6
I tried that, but the resolution stays the same. Is there a config file that needs a specific entry for the 1920x1080 resolution?
YellowFin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim