Forget password? Reset here

Old 03-24-17, 01:45 PM   #1
Pitrofsky
Nub

Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default Manual targeting in the TDC

Hi guys, new member here.

I started playing Silent Hunter V a few days ago and close range I could sink ships with the automatic TDC. But I want to target ships way in advance with the realism and immersion of identifying them, determining bearing, angle of bow, all those things.

Since I'm a steam copy-owner, I can't download all those incredible mods like Wolves of Steel or Sober's megamod. So I'll have to do with the vanilla game updated to 1.2.

Now, can someone explain me how in the lord's name I have to determine all the factors involving the manual TDC?

I've seen all the video's on youtube which are unclear as hell and the guides on here with pictures, don't actually load the pictures anymore.

Thanks in advance to the brave soul who wants to teach a noob.

Kapitan Rudolf Seelöwe.
Pitrofsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-17, 03:22 PM   #2
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully

Downloads: 1123

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Pitrofsky
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
If you are new to SH5 look > > HERE << STEAM is not compatible with the essential application TDW’s Generic File Patcher
Steam Conversion Installation Instructions for SH5 Updated Version
Highly Recommended SH5 > The Wolves Of Steel Mega Mod > Includes Optional KSDCommander And Working Enigma M4 Machine
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-17, 04:36 PM   #3
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666

Location: On a tilted, overheated, overpopulated spinning mudball on Collision course with Andromeda Galaxy
Downloads: 22

Default welcome aboard!

Pitrofsky!

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human squirrelyness; and I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-17, 09:11 PM   #4
maillemaker
Sea Lord

Downloads: 75