SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III > SH3 Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2009, 10:16 AM   #76
psykopatsak
Medic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Grid AO27
Posts: 161
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

its nothing hard really, but you must know where to look...
psykopatsak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2009, 08:56 PM   #77
kdv
Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 85
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psykopatsak View Post
its nothing hard really, but you must know where to look...
I figure it's got to be something like that .

Any idea as to where to look?
kdv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 10:51 AM   #78
WilhelmSchulz.
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Virgina Beach
Posts: 1,302
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Your best bet is to look in the scr files. Also look around the major fleet bases. Loch Ewe, Scapa Flow, Norfolk, ect. When you look in thoes ports look at the names of the ships in the ports. For instance one would be "BR BB King George1"

As for finding one out at sea? Its Hit or miss. since thoes are usely controled under the rnd campain files. But I say this hang around the approaches to the fleet bases. You will usaly find a TF comeing to port to dock. Also if you feel daring BF13 will have some CVEs later in the war.
__________________
"Some ships are designed to sink… others require our assistance."

WilhelmSchulz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:32 AM   #79
kdv
Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 85
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Default

Have found a few CVe's, they're fun to sink - but don't have the tonnage of a full-fledged CV. Would love to sink Courageous or Illustrious.

I have found certain large ships I'd love to sink in the scr files, but find it almost impossible to track them apart from the other ships. Would be nice if there was a filter or something.

SH3 Editor seems to be a very confusing program to figure out, and google provides no help on using it either.

Oh well, will just keep messing around - maybe I'll figure something out.

Thanks anyways guys.
kdv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 05:22 AM   #80
Ktl_KUrtz
Frogman
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U-301
Posts: 292
Downloads: 794
Uploads: 8
Default Is there a (cheat?)

Does anybody know if there is a (cheat) in Single Mission Builder too make DD's more aggressive?
How can I make DD's stay in contact, depth charging for longer?
Thanks a lot if you can help!
KUrtz
Ktl_KUrtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2010, 05:27 AM   #81
Wreford-Brown
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In sight of Stonehenge
Posts: 1,750
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 26
Default

Try opening the single mission in Mission Editor and change the experience of the DDs to 'Veteran'.

There's also a way through SH3 Commander to change the amount of time they will stay in contact. I think the default is that they will stop looking after 30 mins of no contact with your boat. You could increase this to 60 or 90 mins and that should give the effect you're after. I don't have the files in front of me but will look them up tonight if no one beats me to it.
__________________

All my mods are available at MediaFire:
SH3 Mods
Other modders SH3 mods
SH4 Mods
...you can't please all of the people all of the time...
Wreford-Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 05:16 AM   #82
Ktl_KUrtz
Frogman
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U-301
Posts: 292
Downloads: 794
Uploads: 8
Default

Thanks very much for that!
I will certainly give it a go.
KUrtz
Ps. sorry for the delay in replying
Ktl_KUrtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2010, 04:35 PM   #83
Captain J. Borne
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 118
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wreford-Brown View Post
Try opening the single mission in Mission Editor and change the experience of the DDs to 'Veteran'.
You can even set it to "Elite". And I will add that they are a bit more aggressive than "veteran".
__________________
I AM U-571

SH3 + GWX3.0, SH4(v1.5), SH5
Laptop:
IntelCore2Duo 2.4 GHZ (4MB L2 Cache)
17 Inch Glossy Widescreen
ATI Radeon X1600 (256mb Dedicated)
1000 GB HD
4GB RAM
WIN 7 x64
Captain J. Borne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim