SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Old 03-20-19, 11:06 AM   #1
Fred
Swabbie

Downloads: 821
Uploads: 0
Default Help required

Hello
First I am new to sub sim so hope this is in the right place to post.
Is it possible to change the number of torpedo tubes on a sub or if its not is it possible to reverse the direction of the tubes.
My total experience with modding is 1 week playing around with Silent 3ditor and the UPC files so I hope this is not a daft question. Any help would be appreciated.
Fred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-19, 03:54 PM   #2
cdrsubron7
Sink'em All

Downloads: 305
Uploads: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred View Post
Hello
First I am new to sub sim so hope this is in the right place to post.
Is it possible to change the number of torpedo tubes on a sub or if its not is it possible to reverse the direction of the tubes.
My total experience with modding is 1 week playing around with Silent 3ditor and the UPC files so I hope this is not a daft question. Any help would be appreciated.

Welcome aboard, Fred. Happy to have you with us.

As for your question about torpedo tube, it depends on the class of submarine. Most all classes of have different arrangements including bow and stern tubes. So reversing the direction of the tubes really isn't necessary. Hope this help. Check out the link below my sig for info on the US Submarines.

Head Deep and Keep'em Astern" - LtCDR Samuel D Dealy
SHIV Guide | Imperial Japanese Navy | US Submarines

cdrsubron7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-19, 05:44 PM   #3
Fred
Swabbie

Cdrsubron7