SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Killerfish Games > Mods Workshop for Cold Waters
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2017, 12:36 AM   #46
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,413
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

zippaway!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2017, 07:36 AM   #47
CaptainX3
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 108
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zippaway View Post
on the red october is there a way to switch between pull potions i meant from reguler drive to Caterpillar? that way if one gets damage you could switch to the othe like in the movie?
I haven't found a way to actually do this yet, but if a way shows up, you can bet I'll do it LOL

NO BACKUP ENGINES IN ARSTOTZKA!! NEXT!!
__________________
Thanks,
CaptainX3


"We'll settle this the old Navy way... the first guy to die loses!"
CaptainX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 09:18 AM   #48
cj95
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 255
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,


Does this mod make any sonar or sensor tweaks from vanilla?
__________________
.

>> USS TEXAS BB-35 Restoration CrewMember <<
cj95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 07:53 AM   #49
Raptor_Pilot
WORST. KALEUN. EVER.
 
Raptor_Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tilton, NH
Posts: 59
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Default

I just want to say thanks for this sweet mod.

This game is gonna be YOUGE!! Simply tremendous!
__________________
YouTube - Your home for AARs, random war-games, space rockets, and other nonsense.
Discord - Poke me in the brain, and watch me squirm. Also, maybe play some games, and chat.
Raptor_Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 08:13 AM   #50
Azurae
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Short bug report, although I am not sure if its related to your mod but I never had it happen before. First thanks a lot for the mod it's great that we can play all subs now.

I noticed that the mod added Sea Lance missiles to the US ships. I played the 4th mission Iron Coffins with a Narwhal. The enemy Oscar and Alfa were at 900 ft. I launched torpedos at them, when I switched through the torpedos with F3 I saw that one of them somehow launched a SS-N-16 at me from 900 ft below the ocean surface (I had 95% target solution on both). I checked the Duct afterwards, no sub there.

After I killed both and left combat there were no other ships in the mission. I'm not sure if it is related to your mod but I never had that happen to me before. Somehow enemy subs could launch a SS-N-16 (at least I assume that's what it was, looked the same as my sea lance) from below 150ft. I myself couldnt launch one from below 150ft

Last edited by Azurae; 06-18-2017 at 08:32 AM.
Azurae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 08:20 AM   #51
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,413
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard firsttime poster!

Azurae!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 09:29 AM   #52
Raptor_Pilot
WORST. KALEUN. EVER.
 
Raptor_Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tilton, NH
Posts: 59
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azurae View Post
Somehow enemy subs could launch a SS-N-16 (at least I assume that's what it was, looked the same as my sea lance) from below 150ft. I myself couldnt launch one from below 150ft
Can confirm, Russian subs launch their rocket torpedoes from any depth.
__________________
YouTube - Your home for AARs, random war-games, space rockets, and other nonsense.
Discord - Poke me in the brain, and watch me squirm. Also, maybe play some games, and chat.
Raptor_Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 11:42 AM   #53
CaptainX3
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 108
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
I just want to say thanks for this sweet mod.

This game is gonna be YOUGE!! Simply tremendous!
You're welcome

Quote:
Hi,
Does this mod make any sonar or sensor tweaks from vanilla?
Yes, it adds the two new sensors for the 688i, the next gen sonar and towed arrays.

Quote:
Short bug report, although I am not sure if its related to your mod but I never had it happen before. First thanks a lot for the mod it's great that we can play all subs now.

I noticed that the mod added Sea Lance missiles to the US ships. I played the 4th mission Iron Coffins with a Narwhal. The enemy Oscar and Alfa were at 900 ft. I launched torpedos at them, when I switched through the torpedos with F3 I saw that one of them somehow launched a SS-N-16 at me from 900 ft below the ocean surface (I had 95% target solution on both). I checked the Duct afterwards, no sub there.

After I killed both and left combat there were no other ships in the mission. I'm not sure if it is related to your mod but I never had that happen to me before. Somehow enemy subs could launch a SS-N-16 (at least I assume that's what it was, looked the same as my sea lance) from below 150ft. I myself couldnt launch one from below 150ft
Someone else reported this to me on Discord. I haven't seen it replicated yet, but I will say that the launch depth on the SS-N-16 is actually 200ft in the vanilla coding. However, I'm starting to wonder if the AI follow such restrictions on the higher difficulty levels.

I can say that my mod doesn't touch the SS-N-16 coding, it's exactly as it is in the vanilla game. And I made SURE the Russian subs couldn't use the Sea Lance.

If they're launching them from below 200ft, that's something in the vanilla game, I can't fix it unfortunately.
__________________
Thanks,
CaptainX3


"We'll settle this the old Navy way... the first guy to die loses!"
CaptainX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 11:34 AM   #54
CaptainX3
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 108
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 1
Default

Mod updated!
__________________
Thanks,
CaptainX3


"We'll settle this the old Navy way... the first guy to die loses!"
CaptainX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 04:37 PM   #55
gord96
Commodore
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 611
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the update!
gord96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 05:10 PM   #56
tonod
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Icon14

hello CaptainX thanks your update

btw can you make a VLS on typhoon?

I try it but not very effective

is this game only 4 torpedotubes sub can make a VLS on it?
tonod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 05:47 PM   #57
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,413
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard firsttime poster!

tonod!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 08:12 PM   #58
CaptainX3
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 108
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonod View Post
hello CaptainX thanks your update

btw can you make a VLS on typhoon?

I try it but not very effective

is this game only 4 torpedotubes sub can make a VLS on it?
Yes, VLS only works on subs that have 4 torpedo tubes. I've been told it also works on subs with 5, but I've never tried it.

I could make a huge VLS system for the Typhoon, but some realism freaks might get angry about that, I don't know LOL
__________________
Thanks,
CaptainX3


"We'll settle this the old Navy way... the first guy to die loses!"
CaptainX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 10:33 AM   #59
cj95
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 255
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainX View Post
I could make a huge VLS system for the Typhoon, but some realism freaks might get angry about that, I don't know LOL

Unless Im mistaken Typhoons VLS cant carry anything but SLBMs anyways right?

Not really part of the game
__________________
.

>> USS TEXAS BB-35 Restoration CrewMember <<
cj95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 11:15 AM   #60
CaptainX3
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 108
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cj95 View Post
Unless Im mistaken Typhoons VLS cant carry anything but SLBMs anyways right?

Not really part of the game
In the update I'm releasing later today, I have added a theoretical Typhoon VLS conversion class, kinda like the same thing the US has done with the Ohio class subs. It can carry A LOT of weapons, but will only be available for use in the 1984 campaign, and it'll be optional, not forced or anything.
__________________
Thanks,
CaptainX3


"We'll settle this the old Navy way... the first guy to die loses!"
CaptainX3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim