SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2018, 08:10 AM   #9616
XenonSurf
Frogman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 290
Downloads: 28
Uploads: 0
Default

@jorca,
when you click on the observation scope it will raise by an amount, you see this grafically when it goes up, or you teleport to it, then it will be over the water already if you are at periscope depth. From there on you can set it higher but not lower.
Not so with the attack scope: it will always be at the lowest state when you go to it. (unless you leave it up when quitting, don't forget to lower it once you are finished with it.)

All this is not like in SH3!
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 02:51 PM   #9617
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,328
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Hey guys!
If you haven't already notice, Twos v2.1.2 update and standalone package with few tuning are available for download. Make sure to check them out. You can find more info in my signature
Cheers!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2018, 06:54 PM   #9618
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,297
Downloads: 1500
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Hey guys!
If you haven't already notice, Twos v2.1.2 update and standalone package with few tuning are available for download. Make sure to check them out. You can find more info in my signature
Cheers!
Hi, Vecko! Many thanks for the new update.

Is it necessary to redownload the addon mods? I use the oldies VII start, the verifier and the flags remove (when I'm far of the port).

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 10:22 AM   #9619
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,328
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
Hi, Vecko! Many thanks for the new update.

Is it necessary to redownload the addon mods? I use the oldies VII start, the verifier and the flags remove (when I'm far of the port).

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Not necessary but recommended ...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 05:54 PM   #9620
Pultti10
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Finland
Posts: 5
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
When reporting a problem/bug/CTD, please make sure to provide answers to following questions:

- Operating System, System spec ?
- Confirm that the game is patched to official v1.2.0 version.
- What is your version of the game ? (DVD, Uplay download, Steam)
- Confirm that you have checked for solution in provided install instructions, FAQ and tips?
- Specify mods you're using and state your mod order (do not type it manually, use "Export activated mods list to" JSGME function).
- If you use any unsupported mods, remove them, reinstall your game according to install instruction/start new campaign and make sure that the issue still persist.
- Make sure to provide as much details as possible when describing the situation when problem/bug/CTD can be observed. What should we do in order to reproduce this issue?
- Upload several screenshots and gamesaves where problem can be observed.

Any report with less details or report like "HELP MY GAME CTD RANDOMLY ALL THE TIME !!!" is not helpful at all and it will only cause confusion.
Be thorough in your bug reports so we can diagnose, fix or discard the issue with less time consuming efforts, otherwise we wont see much use of it and I wont bother to answer...

Hi
My game crashes after I make first shot or torpedohit and it scores against convoy. Torpedo can be dud or live, no matter. Repeatedly... I have tried many many times and always same result.
I have tried with saving the game before incident and not saving. i'am stuck.
Against single vessels I have no problem, I can sink them and game goes on as it should.

I have tried to find similar problems solved from the threads and faqs but no luck.

Here info you required:
Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Silent Hunter 5\MODS]

The Wolves of Steel 2.0.0
The Wolves of Steel 2.1.1 Update
TWoS Encrypted BdU Orders
TWoS Real Navigation

Win 7 Ultimate, service pack 1, 64 bit
AMD Phenom(tm) X6 1055T Prosessor 2,81 GHz
RAM 8 Gt
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti
Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB ATA Device

Game is installed as instructed as mods too. It's uPlay game and it's that 1.2.0 patched by uPlay.

Sorry I can't attache SAVE-file in to this post, don't know how.

Jukka
Pultti10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2018, 07:53 PM   #9621
XenonSurf
Frogman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 290
Downloads: 28
Uploads: 0
Default

I think this is one of the rare unresolved bugs in TWoS and applies for convoys only. As a workaround, don't shoot first at the leading ship in the convoy, but go for other ones first and then only hit the leading ship. OR: Deactivate manual TDC when shooting at first ship in convoy, and re-activate manual TDC from there on.

Veco has more details on this, I hope that he can crush this bug someday, also because it surely limits the convoy creation edition. But I must say although I know about it , it has never crashed my game.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 02:47 AM   #9622
vdr1981
Graue Stahlwölfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,328
Downloads: 493
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonSurf View Post
I think this is one of the rare unresolved bugs in TWoS and applies for convoys only. As a workaround, don't shoot first at the leading ship in the convoy, but go for other ones first and then only hit the leading ship. OR: Deactivate manual TDC when shooting at first ship in convoy, and re-activate manual TDC from there on.

Veco has more details on this, I hope that he can crush this bug someday, also because it surely limits the convoy creation edition. But I must say although I know about it , it has never crashed my game.
Nope, it doesn't sound like irai damaged convoy leader bug or like anything I have encountered before...

I would suggest clean game installation and fresh campaign start...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim