SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-10, 09:39 AM   #196
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
In order to get a .py file to show in the Script editor it has to have a page (a .ini file) with the same name as the script. The page would be located in \data\Menu\Pages. If you open up the menu editor you can create the new page. It can be blank, just click on the root in menu editor and select add new page. Give it the correct name.
And I have to put the script in \data\Scripts\Menu ?
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-10, 09:41 AM   #197
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RdJ View Post
And I have to put the script in \data\Scripts\Menu ?
correct
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-10, 09:43 AM   #198
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

And page ID?
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-10, 09:52 AM   #199
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RdJ View Post
And page ID?
Give it some number in the 50's. Any number in the 10s will cause the game to crash. Open up menu_1024_768.ini (\data\Menu\Pages) and search for all the 5x numbers. Pick a 5x number that isn't used.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-10, 09:58 AM   #200
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
Give it some number in the 50's. Any number in the 10s will cause the game to crash. Open up menu_1024_768.ini (\data\Menu\Pages) and search for all the 5x numbers. Pick a 5x number that isn't used.
It works. Thank you
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-10, 10:36 AM   #201
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Edit: how can I get the installation directory as string?

Last edited by RdJ; 09-11-10 at 09:38 AM.
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-10, 09:38 AM   #202
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Anyone?
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-10, 10:49 AM   #203
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RdJ View Post
Anyone?
You can query the user's registry for it like I do in my UIs mod to gather all the ship's mast height data
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-10, 08:01 PM   #204
Truckerich
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Mexico(USA)
Posts: 30
Downloads: 2062
Uploads: 0
Default SCRIPT

these scripts are great. put the scripts in your MOD folder. That's all I did. I see a couple of gears upper right below the Casptians Log. I click it and there is 7 Patrol Scripts you can choose from. First I thought my boat was going crazy. It automatically dived, crused different speeds, jumpedf into the UZO and done a 360 search and also does different patterns. To Cool! I'm scared to install another script because if says it interfers with my UI's TDC 4.0.3 The Wraiths Mod so I didn't put it in. I guess there is 3 or 4 Different Scripts you can put in your MOD folder.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RdJ View Post
Anyone?
Truckerich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-10, 10:32 PM   #205
Abd_von_Mumit
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warszawa, Polska
Posts: 1,453
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Truckerich View Post
I'm scared to install another script because if says it interfers with my UI's TDC 4.0.3 The Wraiths Mod so I didn't put it in. I guess there is 3 or 4 Different Scripts you can put in your MOD folder.
It is extremely unlikely that any script author on this forums would write a script conflicting with TDW's mod. However any script mod will give you a warning when installed using JSGME - that's simply because the mod uses the same folder as TDW's scripts (it has to). You can safely ignore the warning and test any non-TDW-native script mods safely.
__________________
Long, hard, wet and full of seamen. My precious.
SH3+GWX+OLC — sunk x4, retired x2; SH5+TDW — still exploring
My SH5 mods: EQuaTool - Elite Quality Map Tools, Patrol Routine Scripts, No Logo Intro Menu_Animation, Less Annoying Stopwatch
Links: SH5 mods I use, FileFront, Manual plotting how-to
Abd_von_Mumit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-10, 12:47 PM   #206
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
You can query the user's registry for it like I do in my UIs mod to gather all the ship's mast height data
Thanks, I got it to work

Now, I have a new issue
Code:
class MyServer(DdeServer):
 def __init__(self,service):
 base.service = service
 
def InitializeScript():
 # --- Start: Initialize DDE server --- #
 global SpeechServer
 SpeechServer = MyServer("shspeech")
 # --- End: Initialize DDE server --- #
Everytime, it says: MyServer() takes at least 2 arguments (1 given)

I've tried giving more arguments, but that doesn't work...
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-10, 01:45 PM   #207
RdJ
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 18
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Anyone?
RdJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-10, 03:27 PM   #208
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RdJ View Post
Thanks, I got it to work

Now, I have a new issue
Code:
class MyServer(DdeServer):
 def __init__(self,service):
 base.service = service
 
def InitializeScript():
 # --- Start: Initialize DDE server --- #
 global SpeechServer
 SpeechServer = MyServer("shspeech")
 # --- End: Initialize DDE server --- #
Everytime, it says: MyServer() takes at least 2 arguments (1 given)

I've tried giving more arguments, but that doesn't work...
you're trying to call the base class the incorrect way. You should do it this way:

super( MyServer, self ).service = service
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-10, 07:43 AM   #209
Abd_von_Mumit
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Warszawa, Polska
Posts: 1,453
Downloads: 46
Uploads: 4
Default

In a mod I'm makin I use TGAs from SH3 and SH4. I convert them to DDSs using GIMP + dds plugin. In game though they don't seem to be anti-aliased enough - I think I could achieve better visual results. What should I do when converting them? Right now the set of options when converting looks like that:



I use "Bilinear" mipmap filtering, as I read in TDW's post that "Bilinear filtering" is the setting he used in his mod for graphics to be anti-aliased properly.

EDIT:
Using Photoshop in the convertion process is an option to me, if I knew the results would be better - luckily I have access to it.
__________________
Long, hard, wet and full of seamen. My precious.
SH3+GWX+OLC — sunk x4, retired x2; SH5+TDW — still exploring
My SH5 mods: EQuaTool - Elite Quality Map Tools, Patrol Routine Scripts, No Logo Intro Menu_Animation, Less Annoying Stopwatch
Links: SH5 mods I use, FileFront, Manual plotting how-to
Abd_von_Mumit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-10, 09:25 AM   #210
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,962
Downloads: 147
Uploads: 5


Default

The filtering I used was declared in the .ini files. When you add new items to .ini files via menu editor it doesn't set the filtering. You have to edit the .ini files and change the values to make it use filtering.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.