SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2017, 01:50 AM   #16
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

Page 2 is the culprit. After removing it pdf works with Acrobat.
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:01 AM   #17
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquareSteelBar View Post
I think the manual pdf file is corrupted - impossible to scroll the pages...
hello SSB,
I downloaded the files and i see no problem with manual or with any other of the files in there.
Try redownload , probably something went wrong with your downloading.
The size of the decompress files must be 62,777,976 bytes.Check it

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
Hi Makman94
can you post your mod list?
Thanks
Hello Hauangua,

here you are, this is my mod list on stock ( on supermods is pretty much the same):

No Fatigue ( <-- this is eliminating the crew fatigue)
No Music ( <-- this is eliminating the ingame music)
M.E.P v6
M.E.P v6 - VisualSensors for STOCK
VIIB-Trial Version(2015)
RACERBOY EXPLOSIONS ( <-- this is only some textures from RB's mod)
My tweaks on turm ( <-- this is some tweaks i made on turm node's positions)
CREW UNIFORM-HATS ( <-- this is only some textures for crew clothes)
Radar fix
Special MaGui - 1680x1050 ( <-- this is the ui i am preparing)
Blank Campaign

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePrody View Post
i use FoxitReader pdf and the manual works fine , do you use Acrobat?
i use Acrobat and it reads the file with no problems
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:34 AM   #18
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

Redownloaded several times but no luck, pdf remains unreadable - however decompressed file size is OK.

Page 2 of the pdf file maybe faulty but I was able to repair it.


Is it Ok to reup the repaired pdf for those who got also trouble with it?


.

Last edited by SquareSteelBar; 11-11-2017 at 02:45 AM.
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:44 AM   #19
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquareSteelBar View Post
Redownloaded several times but no luck, file size is OK.

Page 2 maybe faulty but I could repair it.


Is it Ok to reup the repaired pdf for those who got also trouble with it?
yes it is ok , but before you do that give me some time to take down the mod and reupload it.
After that , please, give it one more download and tell me if you can read the manual
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:56 AM   #20
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

Still the same, pdf unreadable. I can open page 1 but it's impossible to go to any further page.
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:56 AM   #21
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

ok , try now SSB

i allready downloaded and all work fine at my end
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 02:59 AM   #22
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

give it now a try,

i took it down two times becuase it uploaded very fast at the first uploading


so , give it now a last try and tell me
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 03:04 AM   #23
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

Still the same...



For those who got trouble to read the manual with Acrobat:

Manos Bearing Computer v1.0 - Manual - English [repaired]
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 03:17 AM   #24
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquareSteelBar View Post
Still the same...



For those who got trouble to read the manual with Acrobat:

Manos Bearing Computer v1.0 - Manual - English [repaired]
ok , thank you for your time doing this SSB

I will put your fix at the OP for those who may have troubles with the manual
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 03:19 AM   #25
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 03:32 AM   #26
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquareSteelBar View Post
For those who got trouble to read the manual with Acrobat:

Manos Bearing Computer v1.0 - Manual - English [repaired]
Thank you, it's working !
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 05:33 AM   #27
ThePrody
Bilge Mouse
 
ThePrody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 21
Downloads: 51
Uploads: 0
Default

From what i noticed ,when determining the AoB, the horizontal marks from the periscope assume the default periscope setting, 1.5 zoom ?
If we use 6x or 12x zoom we need to divide accordingly ( by four or by eight).
I'm asking because in your GUI mod, the AoB rings were set to work with max periscope zoom .
ThePrody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 09:32 AM   #28
Aquelarrefox
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 250
Downloads: 138
Uploads: 0
Default

thanks for the generic instalation instruction!!! you rules bro.
__________________
from the kaisermarine to the ARA Independencia

yesterday: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+gwx3.0+merchantfleet+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws 1.61 for gwx3

now: H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+ NYGM & WAC5.0 mix+MFM(part)+vondos+Real navigation+MaGui WS+caws JFO Extra
Aquelarrefox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 11:37 AM   #29
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,300
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePrody View Post
From what i noticed ,when determining the AoB, the horizontal marks from the periscope assume the default periscope setting, 1.5 zoom ?
If we use 6x or 12x zoom we need to divide accordingly ( by four or by eight).
I'm asking because in your GUI mod, the AoB rings were set to work with max periscope zoom .
Exactly as you said it Prody
But,for range to target or AoB is more comfort to use the RAOBF as it is setted to work at max zoom.
Range to target or AoB are secondary uses of the tool here, i included them in the manual just for noting that the tool is capable for such things too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquelarrefox View Post
thanks for the generic instalation instruction!!! you rules bro.
thank you too Aquelarrefox,
have fun with it
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2017, 09:56 AM   #30
Kendras
Duplicate account

Not Allowed
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,546
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendras View Post
I have followed D. Installing 'Manos Bearing Computer v1.0' on your setup, and there is nothing in my game.

My installation is OLC Gui 1.2.7 + MANOS OPTICS.
So, I've solved the problem with the following corrections :

Name=MBC
Type=1026;Menu group
ItemID=0x3F070010
ParentID=0x3F000000
Pos=348,751,671,671
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
HorizSlide=670
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim