SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2017, 06:23 PM   #16
propbeanie
CTD ‹berbringer
 
propbeanie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: The Crossroads of Mid-America
Posts: 2,913
Downloads: 196
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Progrocker View Post
No. You mean during installation of vanilla Silent Hunter?
yes. Also, if you've got win10, the video driver may have gotten wonked by Windows Update.
__________________

propbeanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 06:26 PM   #17
Progrocker
Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 84
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by propbeanie View Post
yes. Also, if you've got win10, the video driver may have gotten wonked by Windows Update.
I am using Win 7.

Interesting is, that i have 1920x1200 basic setting on my monitor and on 1920x1080 the game is working without problems.
Progrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 06:27 PM   #18
ericlea
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Strasbourg F
Posts: 122
Downloads: 101
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Hans !

Vielen Dank !!!

I will see wac 5.0 tomorow after sleep ^^
ericlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 06:31 PM   #19
almg
Hunter
 
almg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 89
Downloads: 234
Uploads: 0
Default

Superbe travail.
Sehr guter Job, GlŁckwŁnsche!

__________________
Do not tell me it is impossible.

Anonymous



almg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 07:43 PM   #20
Darthlucky
Helmsman
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 109
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

If I were to give someone access to my team viewer account, could someone assist me with the downloading of this mod? I have GWX installed, but I've had issues trying to get other mods installed and working. Thank you all.
Darthlucky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2017, 11:27 PM   #21
sublynx
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In the conning tower of my VIIC scanning the sea through the periscope
Posts: 1,660
Downloads: 172
Uploads: 7
Icon14

Congratulations! I can only imagine how much work and energy this has required.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
NYGM+H.sie v16+Stiebler 4C+MaGui WS
sublynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 01:08 AM   #22
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 821
Downloads: 501
Uploads: 0
Default

Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 01:27 AM   #23
Wolfpack345
Bosun
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Under the sea
Posts: 65
Downloads: 139
Uploads: 0
Default

Awesome!!! Downloading now!
__________________
Check out my YouTube channel!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX2..._as=subscriber
Wolfpack345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 05:39 AM   #24
Anvar1061
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 821
Downloads: 501
Uploads: 0
Default




Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 05:50 AM   #25
Šlvaro
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 115
Downloads: 1468
Uploads: 0
Default

@HanSolo78

Thank you very much to chare your AMAZING WORK. WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!
:Ka leun_Cheers:
__________________
NYGM Tonnage War Mod - More than a mod: it's an experience!
Šlvaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 06:29 AM   #26
nik112
Chief
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 316
Downloads: 222
Uploads: 0
Default Quest about specs

Hi Hans and thanks for this masterpiece
I want to ask you about my specs if its ok or i need to upgrade

Cpu i5 2.7 GHZ , GPU NVIDIA GT740 RAM 32 GB , SSD Disk

Cheers
nik112 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 07:54 AM   #27
HanSolo78
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,657
Downloads: 94
Uploads: 3
Default

@Anvar1061

1024*768?
That is not Manos GUI.

@Nik112

Is that 2,7 GHz CPU max. frequenzy?
Or does or have a higher turbo?
GPU shouldbe enough for standard resolution.
But best is to test everything!
__________________
HanSolo78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 09:22 AM   #28
gap
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CJ8937
Posts: 7,093
Downloads: 682
Uploads: 9


Default

Wunderbar Herr Kaleun
__________________
_____________________
|May the Force be with you!|
...\/
gap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:32 PM   #29
ozzysoldier
Bosun
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 64
Downloads: 127
Uploads: 0
Default

well the game starts with no problems i can even go in to the HQ but if i want to start my 1st mission it loads to about 90% and it is cashing

vanilla game + 4GB running unther win 10 but in win 7 mode
ozzysoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 12:42 PM   #30
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 122,460
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Stickied until further notice.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim