SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2015, 10:39 AM   #61
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,642
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

naoki53! & pruna1971-after a five year silent run! And welcome back after a five year silent run taipan74!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 11:00 AM   #62
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 113
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Dear L/SH3 Friends

For LSH3 Edition 2015 these Signaturbanner exist:



1. LSH3 SUPERMOD PLAYER Banner
LSH3 "PLAYER" Banner for every SH3-Player - this animated graphic is free available.
Add it into your SubSim Signature!

2. LSH3 SUPERMOD SUPPORT Banner
Use this LSH3 "SUPPORT" Banner to give official LSH3 Support with permission.
Contact us urmel@lsh3.com / blueduck@lsh3.com!

3. LSH3 SUPERMODDER Banner
Only LSH3 Edition 2015 Modder use this Banner.

Just contact us (urmel@lsh3.com / blueduck@lsh3.com)

Urmel - 10. of June 2015
__________________

Last edited by Urmel; 06-10-2015 at 07:04 PM.
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 12:53 PM   #63
Megatherion
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 9
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default A couple of bugs.

First of all, congratulations on this mega mod, it makes sh3 look and play beautifully. I have found a couple of bugs / problems; the heading to view (= key) is not working for me, no order to set course to xxx is given. It does work on the vanilla game. The view to heading and get depth under keel are mapped to the same key (-); easily fixed with the setkeys tool (after you figure out how to use it properly), so just a heads up about this and maybe look into changing the get depth under keel default key mapping and associated help (F1) text in LSH2015. Thank you also for the link to the free download manager on the LSH2015 download page, I was trying to download the single LSH2015 install file directly through the Google Chrome browser and it would have taken 3-4 hours; with the download manager it took about 20 minutes. Same with the split into 9 files downloads. It also downloads ALL other files way faster than downloading directly through a browser; awesome utility / program.
Megatherion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 12:56 PM   #64
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,642
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome back!

Megatherion! After a long silent run!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 02:06 PM   #65
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 113
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Megatherion View Post
First of all, congratulations on this mega mod, it makes sh3 look and play beautifully. I have found a couple of bugs / problems; the heading to view (= key) is not working for me, no order to set course to xxx is given. It does work on the vanilla game. The view to heading and get depth under keel are mapped to the same key (-); easily fixed with the setkeys tool (after you figure out how to use it properly), so just a heads up about this and maybe look into changing the get depth under keel default key mapping and associated help (F1) text in LSH2015. Thank you also for the link to the free download manager on the LSH2015 download page, I was trying to download the single LSH2015 install file directly through the Google Chrome browser and it would have taken 3-4 hours; with the download manager it took about 20 minutes. Same with the split into 9 files downloads. It also downloads ALL other files way faster than downloading directly through a browser; awesome utility / program.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hi Megatherion, tnx for your importand feedback!

In fact we was not able to set ALL importand language settings choosable by STARTER.EXE installation. we must set one language by default > it is german!

means; after Edition 2015 Intstallation (in english language) user have manualy set in SH3 game > Main Menu > Options > Text-/Voice/-Keyboard to language ENGLISH fist! (restart SH3 after that)

After STARTER.EXE installation in english we pretty shure that SetKeys start the correct english "Commands_en.cfg" by default!

Right now, we check your information about mabe wrong keysettings in "Commands_en.cfg" to confirm this it .It is not so easely for us Germans with German PC-Systems and Keyboards But we work on it... right now.

Please; check your SH3 ingame Options, all must be set to ENGLISH
Check then your Keysettings again.
Check your default File "Commands_en.cfg" in SetKeys.

Please give us Feedback here.

Mabe u wanna help and work directly with us?
Send me mail to urmel@lsh3.com!

Tnx, Urmel
__________________
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 02:29 PM   #66
Megatherion
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 9
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default Keybindings...

I did set everything to english language, "Commands_en.cfg" has = set to heading to view; but it does not do anything in game. Using notepad++ to view this file; it shows in lines 798 to 802:

[Cmd148]
Name=Heading_to_view
Ctxt=1
MnID=0x3F450010
Key0=0xBB,,"="

hope this helps.

Last edited by Megatherion; 06-10-2015 at 02:35 PM. Reason: add notepad++ info
Megatherion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:22 PM   #67
Fahnenbohn
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: France
Posts: 1,146
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a silly question : does LSH3 v5 have to be installed first in order to use LSH3 edition 2015 ? Or does this new mega mod replace the previous version ?

How many new boats and aircrafts are they compared to LSH3 v5 ?
Fahnenbohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:11 PM   #68
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 113
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Megatherion, tnx, we work on this keysetting right now...

Fahnenbohn; a really silly first question.
Just read the manual!
__________________

Last edited by Urmel; 06-10-2015 at 07:06 PM.
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:35 PM   #69
Megatherion
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 9
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default Thanks!

Thank you very much Urmel, I have noticed that there is still a lot of untranslated german to english (eg: crew members rank) and was wondering if the LSHIII2015 team is still going to work on translating everything to english, or it will remain as is. Not a big deal since they are german u-boats and crews anyways, but for us english speaking / reading people; it would be nice to have a completely translated LSHIII2015.
Megatherion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:59 PM   #70
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 113
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Megatherion, tnx,

The whole Edition 2015 game text content IS translatet in english yet!

Right now we just have mabe 20 drag or slide graphics TGA in german language.
We know that and we will bring a "Edition 2015 English TGA Patch" for this.

Mabe u wanna help us to work this out?
Just mail me at urmel@lsh3.com

Greetings, Urmel
__________________

Last edited by Urmel; 06-10-2015 at 07:10 PM.
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 08:25 PM   #71
Fahnenbohn
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: France
Posts: 1,146
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Urmel View Post
Megatherion, tnx, we work on this keysetting right now...

Fahnenbohn; a really silly first question.
Just read the manual!

Sorry, just too hard for me !!!
....
Fahnenbohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2015, 07:49 AM   #72
jscharpf
Every Day Is Race Day
 
jscharpf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: West Bend, Wisconsin
Posts: 223
Downloads: 213
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the great mod! I'm starting a new career now.
I have one question. Is this mod compatible with the Thomson Sound Pack 3.2?
I've always felt this pack has the best interior ambient sound but I am hesitant to change anything because the game is working fine and I don't want to break it.

Jeff
jscharpf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2015, 07:10 PM   #73
CptCrunch
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 31
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default Great Mod!

Thank you for this fabulous mod and all of your hard work. It's been well worth the wait. I'm looking forward to Hi Res Wide Screen GUI and any other enhancements in the future.
In FM's interior would it be possible to have the crew working at their posts?

Also I would like to join anyone playing this mod on Tunngle please!
CptCrunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 04:44 AM   #74
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15



The direction to the enemy is perpendicular with antenna direction... and why antenna is lower?
Reason - wrong Dial Controller was used for Radar Antenna.
Radar and radar antenna is the complex system and normal work, with using Dial controller, cannot be obtained, I think.

Look how must be: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...2&postcount=58
And look video ~ 24 MB:
http://www.mediafire.com/watch/4cgc2.../LSH3_2015.mp4
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 06-27-2015 at 07:58 PM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 01:39 PM   #75
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15











... and here must be picture "UZO is absent..."







http://www.mediafire.com/view/y72exq...015_Button.gif

==========================================
It was small spoon of tar... and it's the barrel of honey - I like the ascetic interface of base part of the mod... look the last image.
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 06-27-2015 at 06:55 PM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim