SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2014, 12:26 PM   #16
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo View Post
Hi mates:

I have a question about these great boats:

How to eliminate the Reich eagle from the front of the conning towers?

They are not historic from 1940/1941. I see the eagles are 3D models included in the boats, not tga files.

It seems it´s needed some work with a 3D editor, but I would to know if there is another way.

Many tahnks and best regards.

Fitzcarraldo
Hello Fitzcarraldo !!
This assembly was doing for a long time and it was my first job in S3D. Remove the Eagles is not difficult, just remove what I have in the screenshot. So is the rest turms do the same operation.
++ Ahnenerbe ++

__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2014, 12:36 PM   #17
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedalboat View Post
My game crashes with any Type IX boat.
It happens when I use any of your .dat files for Type IX.
Using .dat files from GWX or LSH3 won't make the game crash.
Strange!!
Other than that I must say you did a great job.
Saudos desde Galicia- Espanha.
pedalboat, a list of your mods to see (if any), only then I can somehow help you. But I have to say that everything works fine on my several mega mods, and after the release I do not change in mods, himself only this assembly use. From other users too no complaints.
++ Ahnenerbe ++
__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2014, 12:50 PM   #18
pedalboat
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cape Ortegal - Spain
Posts: 65
Downloads: 93
Uploads: 0
Default

Now it's ok, Ahnenerbe.
I reinstalled the game (v 1.4b) and then GWX 3.0 from scratch and the problem is gone now.
And yes, I had a lot of stuff from different mods and I think that was the real problem after all.
Thank you.
pedalboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2014, 06:42 PM   #19
fitzcarraldo
Argentinischer Kaleun
 
fitzcarraldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Arrived in U-977 after 60 days below
Posts: 3,287
Downloads: 1498
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahnenerbe View Post
Hello Fitzcarraldo !!
This assembly was doing for a long time and it was my first job in S3D. Remove the Eagles is not difficult, just remove what I have in the screenshot. So is the rest turms do the same operation.
++ Ahnenerbe ++
Great! Many thanks for your support! Tomorrow will do the corrections.

All the best for you.

Fitzcarraldo
fitzcarraldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2014, 02:29 AM   #20
Ahnenerbe
Soundman
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ostland, Weissruthenien, Grodno
Posts: 144
Downloads: 80
Uploads: 0
Default Skins for type VIIC

Hi all sailors!
Complete your collection of skins for u-boat type VIIC from authors NOZAURIO'S and TheBeast from Silent Hunter 5. In the archive four additional skin, apply via JSGME.
Good luck
++ Ahnenerbe ++
http://www.mediafire.com/download/a6.../VIIC+Skins.7z




__________________

Ahnenerbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 09:16 AM   #21
pedalboat
Bosun
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Cape Ortegal - Spain
Posts: 65
Downloads: 93
Uploads: 0
Default

Lovely skins and even better looking if I use SweetFX.

By the way, I play SH3 with a CRT monitor at 1152x864, but with SweetFX the resolution switches back to 1024x768.
My d3d9.cfg starts with this:
; DX9res Settings
; by Kegetys <kegetys@dnainternet.net>

; Note that this config is reloaded on device reset, so you can task switch out
; of the game, change settings from this file and then return

[config]
; ResX: Horizontal resolution setting
; ResY: Vertical resolution setting
; useFiltering: Use linear filtering for UI elements
; enableScreenshots: Hook printscreen keypress to save TGA screenshot

resX=1152
resY=864
useFiltering=1
enableScreenshots=1
screenshotPath=.
and also there is a d3d9.dll from SweetFX (8-8-2012, 170.496 bytes),
but the game is now as I said 1024x768 (even the screenshots, now they are in BMP by default?) Even AA4X in my ATI 7870 2GB makes the game look a bit jaggy at 1024x768.
Any solution to this in order to get my 1152x864 res back again or even to get widescreen resolution if I buy a widescreen monitor?
You know, the game looks so nice with SweetFX. Pity.
pedalboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 09:39 AM   #22
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,155
Downloads: 245
Uploads: 0


Default

@Ahnenerbe

Just about to install the SH3Commander skin pack, thank you my friend, the U-Boats are awesome.

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
__________________


My Mediafire account:
http://www.mediafire.com/?pq6fesgls2il0
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 12:23 PM   #23
álvaro
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 115
Downloads: 1468
Uploads: 0
Default Use of the U-boats Compilation in NYGM

@ Ahnenerbe,

hello, I wanted to say a couple of things, first is to thank the great work in compiling of these wonderful U-boats. The second was to ask if they can be used in NYGM next to "nygm_hires_submarines" of Stiebler. Will there be any conflict ?. a greeting
__________________
NYGM Tonnage War Mod - More than a mod: it's an experience!
álvaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2015, 03:54 PM   #24
radiator
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leningrad
Posts: 144
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Guys, anyone have the same problem with the radar FuMO-29? Why antenna is displayed on the hull? How to fix it?
And one more thing - the icons of radio operator are not active... I used the stock SH3 + German U-Boats Compilation, nothing more:

radiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 04:36 PM   #25
radiator
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leningrad
Posts: 144
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey, I think I found something on this subject:

"Я поначалу упустил в компиляции тот факт, что радары должным образом не становятся на место..."
"I first missed in compilation that fact that a radar properly doesn't become into place..."
(http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...0&postcount=12)

"Насколько я припоминаю, ещё весной на сухом после основной компиляции по лодкам я выкладывал фикс для радаров..."
"As far as I can remember, even in the spring after the main compilation I put to radar fix on the Sykhoi forum..."
(http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...30&postcount=6)

Guys, anyone have this fix?
radiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 05:47 PM   #26
radiator
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leningrad
Posts: 144
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

I can't understand - really nobody uses this compilation??
Or you do not use radar at sea?? Oh, guys, I was hoping for your help...
radiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 09:30 PM   #27
drakkhen20
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 627
Downloads: 312
Uploads: 0
Default

theres actually a post somewhere in here about fixing that or attempting to at least. ill find the link if I can to the post.
drakkhen20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 09:31 PM   #28
drakkhen20
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 627
Downloads: 312
Uploads: 0
Default

yep, here it is.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=217157
drakkhen20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 05:02 PM   #29
radiator
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leningrad
Posts: 144
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drakkhen20 View Post
Run ''FMO_30_UpDown_final'' over ''German U-Boats Compilation'' - didn't become better. Actually this mod couldn't fix anything, because it was done long before ''German U-Boats Compilation'' and only for radar FuMO-30. In order to solve the problem with the radar FuMO-29 we need the Original Radar Fix for ''German U-Boats Compilation'', about which wrote in another topic author. The question is why the author hasn't posted a link to this radar fix in the main topic, if without this radars are displayed incorrectly? The author doesn't respond to private messages, any thoughts on solving the problem? Or maybe someone has no such problem?


Last edited by radiator; 02-04-2015 at 06:15 PM.
radiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 04:56 PM   #30
radiator
Soundman
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Leningrad
Posts: 144
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Default

Guys, I have a good news!
The author sent the necessary fix!
Now radar FuMO-29 display correctly.
Download the hotfix:
https://yadi.sk/d/QNnpeuk7eVYZq

radiator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim