SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2011, 03:15 PM   #751
Sittingwolf
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 161
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

The Game and GWX are installed on the different partition then C:
And so is SH3 Commander. It's on the same partition as the game but in a separate and it's own folder. The Commander is pointing the game folder so nothing is wrong here. How about that?
__________________
Sittingwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 04:52 PM   #752
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 122,035
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Are both on the same level?
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 02:54 AM   #753
Sittingwolf
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 161
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Jimbuna. What did you mean by "at the same level".
It's just not working and I don't know how to get it to work.
Best,
__________________
Sittingwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 11:26 AM   #754
Sailor Steve
Jammin' Again
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 49,259
Downloads: 601
Uploads: 246


Default

I think what Jim means is "Is there an extra folder on one of them?", though I could be wrong. Can you give us a list of the exact path for each one?

Try not to get too frustrated. We really do want to help if we can.
__________________
"It is better to debate a question without settling it than to settle a question without debating it."
-Joseph Joubert



Sailor Steve is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 05:11 PM   #755
Sittingwolf
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 161
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok guys,

Here we go;
I installed the game on my D:\ partition and so is there GWX of course;
D:\Silent Hunter\game files + GWX. (JSGME already activated mods).

Computer restart.

Then I created the D:\Commander folder and installed the SH3 Cmdr.
On top of everything and yet before I configured the programme, I copied SH3 cmdr files into it.
Again restart.

Finally I chose my Cmdr preferred settings and only to find out that there is no go.

Commander shows the correct "D:\Silent Hunter\" folder in SH3 path.

That's all I know.
__________________
Sittingwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 05:52 PM   #756
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 122,035
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Create a folder D\Games and put both in separate sub folders.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 03:01 AM   #757
Sittingwolf
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 161
Downloads: 64
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok. Thank you very much, will do. I'll let you know what happened.
__________________

Last edited by Sittingwolf; 08-10-2012 at 11:42 AM.
Sittingwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 05:13 PM   #758
Kaptain Kanada
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 13
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Is there a way for SH3 Commander to give names cargo crew for ships from Merchant Fleet Mod? It'd be nice to get cool skins without loosing cool info.

I can do basic code editing but I'd need to know what to change.
__________________
http://wwii.ca/content-54/world-war-...-the-atlantic/
The RCN in WWII.
Kaptain Kanada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 05:30 PM   #759
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 122,035
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sittingwolf View Post
Ok. Thank you very much, will do. I'll let you know what happened.
Best,
Good Luck
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 08:43 PM   #760
Sailor Steve
Jammin' Again
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 49,259
Downloads: 601
Uploads: 246


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaptain Kanada View Post
Is there a way for SH3 Commander to give names cargo crew for ships from Merchant Fleet Mod? It'd be nice to get cool skins without loosing cool info.

I can do basic code editing but I'd need to know what to change.
Already long done.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=3124
__________________
"It is better to debate a question without settling it than to settle a question without debating it."
-Joseph Joubert



Sailor Steve is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 07:28 PM   #761
von Kinderei
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,608
Downloads: 143
Uploads: 0
Default

Havin' problems with SH3 Commander ...

When I run SH3 Commander the sim load's and I'm able to select crew and all the other things and then when I select mission the sim loads and gets right at the end ( red bar load ) and I get a error that Silent Hunter must shut down

The error report is : Appname: SH3.exe Appver: 1.4.0.1 Modname: kernal.dll

What do I need to do to fix this

Thanks !
__________________
vK
von Kinderei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 11:23 PM   #762
Fish In The Water
Prince of
the Sea


SUBSIM
Welcome
Committee

 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Watching over U-253
Posts: 3,528
Downloads: 98
Uploads: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by von Kinderei View Post
...when I select mission the sim loads and gets right at the end ( red bar load ) and I get a error that Silent Hunter must shut down

The error report is : Appname: SH3.exe Appver: 1.4.0.1 Modname: kernal.dll
It sounds like either a ram or mod incompatibility issue. Have you added any new mods lately? And if so, was your game stable before?

If you have added new ones, try rolling them back temporarily and see if the issue persists.
__________________
"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people are so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell.


Fish In The Water is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 11:50 PM   #763
von Kinderei
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,608
Downloads: 143
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish In The Water View Post
It sounds like either a ram or mod incompatibility issue. Have you added any new mods lately? And if so, was your game stable before?

If you have added new ones, try rolling them back temporarily and see if the issue persists.
I have a clean install and GWX 3.0 installed along with MFM and the lifeboat and debris mod

The game runs fine when I try and run it without the SH3 Commander
__________________
vK
von Kinderei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 06:11 AM   #764
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 122,035
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 11


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by von Kinderei View Post
Havin' problems with SH3 Commander ...

When I run SH3 Commander the sim load's and I'm able to select crew and all the other things and then when I select mission the sim loads and gets right at the end ( red bar load ) and I get a error that Silent Hunter must shut down

The error report is : Appname: SH3.exe Appver: 1.4.0.1 Modname: kernal.dll

What do I need to do to fix this

Thanks !
You may have a corrupted registry entry....perform a scan/cleanup using one of the two below:

CrapCleaner - Free

http://www.softpedia.com/get/Securit...CCleaner.shtml

RegVac - My personal preference, it is not free but there is a free trial version on the link below

http://www.regvac.com/fregvac.htm
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 06:25 AM   #765
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,610
Downloads: 461
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by von Kinderei View Post
...The error report is : Appname: SH3.exe Appver: 1.4.0.1 Modname: kernal.dll...
Check that file name: correct is kernel.dll
SquareSteelBar is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sh3 commander

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim