SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
The newest naval sim by Totem Games!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2016, 06:17 PM   #91
Kumando
Captain
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 519
Downloads: 130
Uploads: 0
Default

Does anyone has a graphical glitch with sub typeII A???, When i switch to attack periscope there is a graphic anomaly like a ghost scope just in front of my view, do you know why?
Kumando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 06:45 PM   #92
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®, E-burg
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kumando View Post
Does anyone has a graphical glitch with sub typeII A??? ...
No problem.
It seems that you've turned on visibility of shadow or reflect model of the periscope..?
Look "small" video:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/tw..._Pens_2010.mp4
__________________
Alex ®
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 07:42 PM   #93
Kumando
Captain
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 519
Downloads: 130
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvart View Post
No problem.
It seems that you've turned on visibility of shadow or reflect model of the periscope..?
Look "small" video:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/tw..._Pens_2010.mp4
I just activated the mod via JSGME, i even activated just with gwx and hsie patch, what do you mean with visibility of shadow or reflect model of the periscope..?
Kumando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2016, 06:18 AM   #94
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®, E-burg
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

Look Turm2A_1_hd.dat with S3D and video above...
Problems have not connected with my mod... try only clean GWX + my mod.

__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 03-08-2016 at 06:59 AM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 04:41 AM   #95
Izgud
Nub
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 9
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kumando View Post
Does anyone has a graphical glitch with sub typeII A???, When i switch to attack periscope there is a graphic anomaly like a ghost scope just in front of my view, do you know why?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anvart View Post
Look Turm2A_1_hd.dat with S3D and video above...
Problems have not connected with my mod... try only clean GWX + my mod.

I am getting the same problem even with a completely fresh SH3+GWX install. I downloaded the mod from here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=1882


Last edited by Izgud; 03-12-2017 at 02:49 PM.
Izgud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 09:39 PM   #96
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®, E-burg
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

Hi.
 


I didn't upload GWX_DFa-Flag&Pens_2010.rar mod for this forum.
I made it accessible on MediaFire.
Link:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/1li34p...&Pens_2010.rar

For experienced:
 


In addition, the same mods were made for the orig. game and for LSH3-5 (Febr. 2010 - LSH3-5_DFa-Flag&Penns_ 2010.7z) ... and I don't remember about such problems in them.
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 03-13-2017 at 06:21 AM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 01:31 PM   #97
Izgud
Nub
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 9
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, no problems with your MediaFire link! The SUBSIM upload seems to have a different Turm2A_1_hd.dat. I couldn't find a way to report it, but I posted a comment to warn others.
Izgud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 01:37 PM   #98
Kendras
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1,235
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izgud View Post
I couldn't find a way to report it, but I posted a comment to warn others.
Thank you for that !

I don't use this mod, but if one day I want to use it, I will be pleased to not loose my time trying to solve a problem already solved elsewhere !

@ Anvart : thank you for the link !

Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2017, 06:16 AM   #99
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®, E-burg
Posts: 2,354
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izgud View Post
Thanks, no problems with your MediaFire link! ...
OK.
I do not exclude of some confusion in the published files. In the end of 2009 I lost all my works made since January 2006. Later some of them I downloaded from various external sources. Furthermore this is not the first version of my work ... I remember... I edited something.
__________________
Alex ®
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim