SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2016, 07:22 AM   #1
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default Quick questions about OLC 127 + Manos Optics

Hello,

I'm using OLC 127 core files + Manos Optics x6. Here are my questions :

- how to change icon of ships/airplanes when you zoom in, as it was before in stock game, to see the form of the hull ? It perturbs me a bit ...

- how to allow to draw some things (course, circles, etc.) on the nav map when game is paused ? and also zoom in and out ?

- how to remove the grey transparent background when game is paused ?



Finally, i would like to say a BIG thanks for the outstanding work made by both modders, OLC and Manos. Thank you !
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 01:45 PM   #2
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,273
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendras View Post
Hello,

I'm using OLC 127 core files + Manos Optics x6. Here are my questions :

- how to change icon of ships/airplanes when you zoom in, as it was before in stock game, to see the form of the hull ? It perturbs me a bit ...

- how to allow to draw some things (course, circles, etc.) on the nav map when game is paused ? and also zoom in and out ?

- how to remove the grey transparent background when game is paused ?



Finally, i would like to say a BIG thanks for the outstanding work made by both modders, OLC and Manos. Thank you !
hello Kedras,
for achieving your requests follow these steps:
1. unable Olc's and Manos's mods
2. open files of Olc's mod and go to data/menu/cfg folder.
in there , open the maps.cfg and find the lines (one for the attack map and one for the navigation map) ''SymbolZoom=''.
set there the value 20 to both lines.Save (this will give you the ships's hulls in maps)
3. keep on Olc's mod files and go to data/cfg folder.
in there , open the Commands_en.cfg and go to entry ''[Cmd73]''.
there, change the line ''Ctxt=1'' to ''Ctxt=1,2''. Save and you are done with Olc's mod files. enable the mod again.
4. open files of Manos's mod and go to data/menu folder.
in there open the ''menu_1024_768'' and find the G30 entries.Keep only the first three entries ( [G30 I1],[G30 I2] and [G30 I3] ) as they are and delete all other G30 entries that are below them.Save and enable again the Manos's mod
(the 3 and 4 actions will eliminate the pause shadow and will allow you to draw or zoom the map when paused)
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 07:26 AM   #3
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Icon7

Quote:
Originally Posted by makman94 View Post
hello Kedras,
for achieving your requests follow these steps:
1. unable Olc's and Manos's mods
2. open files of Olc's mod and go to data/menu/cfg folder.
in there , open the maps.cfg and find the lines (one for the attack map and one for the navigation map) ''SymbolZoom=''.
set there the value 20 to both lines.Save (this will give you the ships's hulls in maps)
3. keep on Olc's mod files and go to data/cfg folder.
in there , open the Commands_en.cfg and go to entry ''[Cmd73]''.
there, change the line ''Ctxt=1'' to ''Ctxt=1,2''. Save and you are done with Olc's mod files. enable the mod again.
4. open files of Manos's mod and go to data/menu folder.
in there open the ''menu_1024_768'' and find the G30 entries.Keep only the first three entries ( [G30 I1],[G30 I2] and [G30 I3] ) as they are and delete all other G30 entries that are below them.Save and enable again the Manos's mod
(the 3 and 4 actions will eliminate the pause shadow and will allow you to draw or zoom the map when paused)
Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank you !
All is good now !

Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 08:08 AM   #4
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Another question :

In the TDC and also the attack periscope windows, on the left dial showing the salvo settings, there are no numbers written. Is it normal ? Is a file missing ?

Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 02:45 PM   #5
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,273
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendras View Post
Another question :

In the TDC and also the attack periscope windows, on the left dial showing the salvo settings, there are no numbers written. Is it normal ? Is a file missing ?

if you look in Olc's 127 mod pack you will see a folder named as ''U-boat''. look inside this folder , pick the name of the sub you are intending to use and put it into your mods folder.enable it
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2016, 06:26 AM   #6
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by makman94 View Post
if you look in Olc's 127 mod pack you will see a folder named as ''U-boat''. look inside this folder , pick the name of the sub you are intending to use and put it into your mods folder.enable it
Thank you, that's it ! Strange that he didn't display the numbers on the dial directly from the NSS_Uboat[type].cfg files, as it was in the stock game ...
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2016, 02:18 PM   #7
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,273
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kendras View Post
Thank you, that's it ! Strange that he didn't display the numbers on the dial directly from the NSS_Uboat[type].cfg files, as it was in the stock game ...
there is a reason for that and can't be avoid so have in mind to set these images before you jump into a new sub
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 12:03 PM   #8
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Exclamation

I've found a problem with the navigation map.

At this scale (and only at this scale), when you move the map, the grid and the harbours are not moving at the same speed, and they are not correctly placed :



It seems that the grid has not the same scale as the map (compare Gibraltar and Brest positions). I don't know if it is exclusively related to this mod. Do you know any way to solve this bug ?

Last edited by Kendras; 03-07-2017 at 12:14 PM.
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim