SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Old 01-20-17, 06:34 PM   #1
getbac
Watch

Downloads: 160
Uploads: 0
Default Noob here

Just joined this site and wolfpack... the game runs fine but the operator is a bit lacking Just ran the first campaign and got a done but. Went to Jawa to refit and get new orders but all I got was the refit... do I need to go to Pearl to get another assignment? I have many other ? but would like to get help here at first if possible. Also I hope I'm posting in the right area, never was any good at these forums stuffs! I have a list of ? I'd like to ask but will wait to see if I'm in the right place. Good to meet yall, hope to fit in and learn the game the best I can...

getbac/out
Old 01-20-17, 07:42 PM   #2
Captain Dave
Officer

Downloads: 398
Uploads: 3

Welcome getbac. If Pearl is your home base(tilted anchor) then that's where you go to dock and refit. after your mission is over. You'll get new orders and you can make changes with your MODS if you have any. Any damage will get fixed too. You can also send a report where you're at now and receive new orders. Sometimes we don't call in and just hunt where we want.
Old 01-20-17, 08:05 PM   #3
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666

Location: On a tilted, overheated, overpopulated spinning mudball on Collision course with Andromeda Galaxy
Downloads: 22

Default Welcome aboard!

getbac!

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human squirrelyness; and I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-17, 09:23 PM   #4
fireftr18
Ocean Warrior

Downloads: 77

Welcome to Subsim getbac!

We love getting fresh new, innocent, naive recruits to corrupt. I mean to guide with our infinite knowledge and wisdom of the game.