SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2017, 06:09 AM   #151
mkiii
Gunner
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 98
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

putting a new sub into sh4 was the same as i am doing here.
but 1 step was giving the dat a random id then tying the sim zon dsd etc to the dat.

because of gr2 the only way I can see of changing the id is by changing the name of the skeletons model bone, when you do this the sim no longer works you have to make a new one tied to the new model.

that`s how I got the conning tower to work on the hull.
but if I rename the model bone for the hull and make a new sim its all ok in goblin. it loads up to the main menu in game, you can start a new career and during the load from there you get ctd.

so as it stands the IX HULL IS STILL VIIC41 as far as the game is concerned that is why it does not work as it should. its loading IXB conning tower VIIC41 hull and trying to make sense of wtf is going on.
I am amazed it actually loads at all.
mkiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2017, 09:28 PM   #152
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,696
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

I'll need to see your files just as you load them with JSGME.
__________________
My doctor told me to start killing people.
Well not in those exact words.
He said I had to reduce the stress in my life.
Same thing.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2017, 02:35 PM   #153
mkiii
Gunner
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 98
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
I'll need to see your files just as you load them with JSGME.
pm`d a link Jeff
mkiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2017, 07:08 PM   #154
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,696
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

You've got me confused.
In post #121 you state
"renamed all the bones in the stock 7c41 sub"

The files I have show no renaming of bones.
__________________
My doctor told me to start killing people.
Well not in those exact words.
He said I had to reduce the stress in my life.
Same thing.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 11:06 AM   #155
mkiii
Gunner
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 98
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
You've got me confused.
In post #121 you state
"renamed all the bones in the stock 7c41 sub"

The files I have show no renaming of bones.
it ctd`s as soon as you change the sub bones Jeff, the only way I could get it to load was leaving the hull bones alone, and just renaming the main bone in the conning tower. I did mention it further along. I should have put a txt in saying what I had tried, but I forgot, sorry.
mkiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 04:41 PM   #156
Jeff-Groves
Village Idiot
 
Jeff-Groves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Nevada, Ohio
Posts: 1,696
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

I caught the post where you did say that. My bad for missing it.


Gonna try a few things and see if anything stands out to me.

Now we are working with the stock Game right?
__________________
My doctor told me to start killing people.
Well not in those exact words.
He said I had to reduce the stress in my life.
Same thing.
Jeff-Groves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2017, 06:08 PM   #157
mkiii
Gunner
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 98
Downloads: 111
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff-Groves View Post
I caught the post where you did say that. My bad for missing it.


Gonna try a few things and see if anything stands out to me.

Now we are working with the stock Game right?

no I am using the wolves of steel latest version Jeff,

but I think it probably won`t make much difference really, the playable subs are the same apart from the uflak which vecko and gap did (still a type 7)

and the way the sim determines what to load still has to be the same,
mkiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim