Click here to access the Helosim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Helosim.com and Flight Sims

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2009, 11:49 AM   #16
Schroeder
Fun Terminator
 
Schroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Banana Republic of Germany
Posts: 6,198
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0


Default

I was able to land my crate at an abandoned airfield.

The gunner AI is set to rookie level (or at least I think). The campaign was made for my squadron which is a fun squad so the missions are usually beatable.
__________________
Putting Germ back into Germany.
Schroeder is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 11:50 AM   #17
Dowly
.
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 23,895
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kratos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
How many of you survived?
Fin came to a sticky end right at the start of the attack, Can't remember if Hunter and Schroeder made it,and if i had my way T.F. would have died as well
Okie dokie.

PS. Congrats for the 1k.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 11:55 AM   #18
Kratos
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,267
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kratos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly
How many of you survived?
Fin came to a sticky end right at the start of the attack, Can't remember if Hunter and Schroeder made it,and if i had my way T.F. would have died as well
Okie dokie.

PS. Congrats for the 1k.
cheers 1k +1 now
__________________



Kratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 12:10 PM   #19
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,727
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

I was able to bail out over friendly territory...

@Schroeder, I looked in the FMB skill is set to Custom

HunterICX
__________________

HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 12:40 PM   #20
Fincuan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Suomi, sauna, puukko, perkele
Posts: 2,346
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks, good story from Hunter and a nice vid from Kratos

No idea what that skill custom means, but they were pretty rookie. You guys were attacking from the six all the time and surviving.

The whole JG77 was by the way equipped with 109Gs at the time of our campaign(http://www.ww2.dk/air/jagd/jg77.htm), so gimme those G-2s!

Last edited by Fincuan; 02-13-2009 at 04:42 PM.
Fincuan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 01:49 PM   #21
Valantine
Planesman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 193
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Default

it means that each aircraft has its own skill level rather than the entire flight of 4 sharing the same skill level. If you go along and check each plane under the skill setting you'll probably find that one or two are different - a great way to set flights with a mix of AI levels such as an Ace leader with a Veteran wingman
V
__________________

ARMA 3 Co-Op Battalion Recruiting Worldwide
http://www.iijg53.com
Valantine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 03:13 PM   #22
Task Force
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPACE!!!!
Posts: 10,148
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fincuan
Thanks, good story from Hunter and a nice vid from Kratos

No idea what that skill custom means, but they were pretty rookie. You guys were attacking from the six all the time and surviving.

The whole JG77 was by the way equipped with 109Gs at the time of our campaign(http://www.ww2.dk/air/jagd/jg77.htm), so gimme those G-2s!
I want a g2 also. These planes were flying couldnt take down a paper airplane.:rotfl: (well, maby thats alittle overboard... but.)
__________________


Task Force industries "Taking control of the world, one mind at a time"
Task Force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 04:25 PM   #23
mengle
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium, mai 1940
Posts: 665
Downloads: 127
Uploads: 0
Default

I have my new PC back and is fixed, so i like to join
What do i need ???
AAA mod 1.1 (find a bug most of the bombers won't drop bombs you fly with )
teamspeak or mumble 1.1.6 or 1.1.7
lost the IP HunterICX .....
mengle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 06:06 PM   #24
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,727
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

the bombs still work, you only need so assign a button to open Bombay doors before you drop them

IP will be given when you are on Teamspeak on the time of flights
glad your new pc is working

HunterICX
__________________

HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 06:25 PM   #25
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 26,378
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

You need to assign a key for I believe it's the Throttle = 10% setting. I've put mine on Ctrl+B.

Another kill for me, thanks to Schroeder for giving me directions to look, my eyesight is pretty damn useless, and thanks to Hunter and Schroeder for talking me out of my two stalls.

So that's two P-40s and a P-51.

Great strafing mission on the second mission, I think Schroeder hit the P-51 I was strafing because it blew up, so I pulled up and saw a Bf109 swoop overhead from nine to three o clock. I might have gotten a kill or two if I had ruddy remembered I had four bombs, not two. Still, I got the Med Sea!
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 07:27 PM   #26
mengle
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium, mai 1940
Posts: 665
Downloads: 127
Uploads: 0
Default

thanks, i'll see you next week
mengle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 04:15 AM   #27
XabbaRus
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 5,331
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0


Default

I got two on the straffing run.

ONe thing though, the bombs dind't show up in the arming screen before we flew so I wasn't really sure.

Good fun though. Damn G-6 has got hardly any ammuntion.
__________________
XabbaRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 05:47 AM   #28
Schroeder
Fun Terminator
 
Schroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Banana Republic of Germany
Posts: 6,198
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0


Default

The ammount of ammunition for the MG 151/20 should be the same as in the F4 (same weapon). The MGs in the G6 however are the bigger MG 131 (13mm) so they have fewer ammo than the smaller MG 17 (7.92mm).

I want my ****e Wulf. (Damn it I can't even write the name of my favorite plane without beeing censored by this imperialistic bubblegum forum.... I'll tell Freisler about that....)
Tell the Fatty they are standing around at our airfield so he shall allow us to put them to use.
__________________
Putting Germ back into Germany.
Schroeder is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 05:55 AM   #29
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,727
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

I want my FW190 too!

the fatty is torturing us, you seen that nice row of FW190's parked alongside the runway when we took of in the horrible BF109G6!

HunterICX
__________________

HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 06:08 AM   #30
Fincuan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Suomi, sauna, puukko, perkele
Posts: 2,346
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

You had G-6s ?!

F-4s any day over that pos, thank you. Even an FW would do, but I'm afraid the real JG77 never used them. It's various 109-Gs until the end of the war, with a few Ks thrown in the mix in 1945. Apparently the II. Gruppe even used MC.205s for over a year at one time, but I don't know the story behind this.

What comes to sensoring, I'm quite happy Subsim doesn't do it as strictly as ubizoo. Hans-Joachim Marseille is M****ille there
Fincuan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim