Click here to access the Helosim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Helosim.com and Flight Sims

Old 03-11-08, 03:57 PM   #1
Captain Vlad
Seasoned Skipper

Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default Odd, fiction related question

I've got some experience in flight sims, having whiled away many an hour on old classics such as Aces Over Europe, F-19 Stealth Fighter, Fleet Defender, etc, but I have a problem.

I play around on an RP forum set in modern/near-future times, and one of my recurring characters is a pilot who, in her first series of mini-stories, flew a MiG-29. Now I've got a chance to use her again, but she'll likely be strapping on an F-16.

I've flown the F-16 on Falcon 3.0 back in the day, but I've never had the oppurtunity to fly a MiG-29 on any game (I have Lock-On, but my joystick is busted). Hence, I was wondering if anyone here could offer me some insight into the differences between the two planes, as a pilot might percieve it.

Like I said, odd question.
Old 03-11-08, 05:54 PM   #2
CCIP
Navy Seal

Downloads: 29
Uploads: 2

Depends which versions of either plane we're talking about!