SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2014, 01:26 AM   #1
keith_uk
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Downloads: 101
Uploads: 0
Default Help needed... NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ByTheDarkWraith

Can anyone tell me which dials i should add to the NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ByTheDarkWraith GUI folder...American, Any or German?

Im finding it very complicated installing this mod tbh.

Thanks,

Keith.
__________________
i7-3930k CPU
16GB RAM
GeForce GTX 670
Samsung SSD 830 Series
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
keith_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2014, 02:02 AM   #2
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,746
Downloads: 363
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keith_uk View Post
Can anyone tell me which dials i should add to the NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ByTheDarkWraith GUI folder...American, Any or German?

Im finding it very complicated installing this mod tbh.

Thanks,

Keith.
u don't need to install any of thoes dials they are only optional ...is not compilacte at all.
Archive structure is
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_TheDarkWraith_Test_Version_17.7z\ NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ByTheDarkWraith\MODS\
and there are the fallowing mods
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_alt_officer_wounded_by_Torpedo
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_AltAdvSpeedGraphics_by_naights
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ByTheDarkWraith it's the main mod
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Das_Boot_Crew_Mod_by_Illyustrator
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ERM_Reaper7_NightVision
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_ERM_Reaper7_NightVision_Black_Ski n
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_gap_Sextant_Mask_Eye_Reflection
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_gap_Sextant_Mask_No_Eye_Reflectio n
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_jimimadrids_map_tools
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_New_radio_messages_German
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_No_Snorkel_Exhaust_Smoke
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_RadCapTools_0_2_alpha
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Real_Navigation
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_WWIIInterface_by_naights
NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Scopes (do not enable - read) in this folder are the scope resolution for each aspect ration u must know witch aspect ration u have do not enable the whole folder NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Scopes. Enable only that one witch pass with your aspect ration for example manos scope 8x5. and there are also difrent type of scopes Manos scope, emtguf_rework_scopes, Arclight_MRP, and the default take one of the aspect ration.

if u have trouble and is hard for u the pls read here
u can enable 1 of the mega mods my mega mod witch one is based on MagUI here
or vdr1981 mega mod witch one is with tdw's UI here
read also Sober's awesome thread here
how to use tdw's patcher here
and step by step tutorials by THEBERBSTER here
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2014, 03:10 AM   #3
keith_uk
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Downloads: 101
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for your help.

So if im using the following.....
Large Optics for TDW UI
Large Optics for NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Test 17 Patch
Large Optics for TDW UI 16 by 9

I don't need to pick a scope from the NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Scopes (do not enable - read) folder?

BUT, i have to edit the \data\Scripts\Menu\TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py file's entry. Set the value to True else set it to False?

Keith.
__________________
i7-3930k CPU
16GB RAM
GeForce GTX 670
Samsung SSD 830 Series
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
keith_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2014, 08:18 AM   #4
Sjizzle
Count Dracula
 
Sjizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 46°13′N, 24°47′E
Posts: 1,746
Downloads: 363
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keith_uk View Post
Thanks for your help.

So if im using the following.....
Large Optics for TDW UI
Large Optics for NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Test 17 Patch
Large Optics for TDW UI 16 by 9

I don't need to pick a scope from the NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Scopes (do not enable - read) folder?

BUT, i have to edit the \data\Scripts\Menu\TheDarkWraithUserOptions.py file's entry. Set the value to True else set it to False?

Keith.
if use large optics u don't need to pick a scope from the NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_Scopes (do not enable - read) folder
Sjizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2018, 04:25 PM   #5
sidor
Nub
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

NewUIs_TDC_7_5_0_TheDarkWraith_Test_Version_17
I do not save the interface settings-after downloading the saved game all the tablets and icons are scattered randomly across the screen.
Each time they have to be grouped by new
sidor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2018, 04:57 PM   #6
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,031
Downloads: 939
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi sidor
The latest version is Test 18.
The tutorial includes a download link.
Post #7 TDW's NewUi 7-5-0 version 18 Installing It Correctly > Updated Pictorial
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim