SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2018, 03:23 AM   #31
hauangua
Captain
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 532
Downloads: 1090
Uploads: 0
Default

I solved

Now probe explain :

I don't know what happened but inadvertently, not wanting,
I deactivated NETframework 3.5
I go in panel control reactivated NETframework 3.5 restart PC, and all work good.
I thank Vecko and Fitzcarraldo for helping me ,I hope solution of my problem( although I believe it is quite rare)can help other players

__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 05:06 AM   #32
vdr1981
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,601
Downloads: 507
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
I solved

Now probe explain :

I don't know what happened but inadvertently, not wanting,
I deactivated NETframework 3.5
I go in panel control reactivated NETframework 3.5 restart PC, and all work good.
I thank Vecko and Fitzcarraldo for helping me ,I hope solution of my problem( although I believe it is quite rare)can help other players

Happy hunting Cpt Luca !
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 05:29 AM   #33
hauangua
Captain
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 532
Downloads: 1090
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Happy hunting Cpt Luca !
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 06:34 AM   #34
vdr1981
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 4,601
Downloads: 507
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
I solved

Now probe explain :

I don't know what happened but inadvertently, not wanting,
I deactivated NETframework 3.5
I go in panel control reactivated NETframework 3.5 restart PC, and all work good.
I thank Vecko and Fitzcarraldo for helping me ,I hope solution of my problem( although I believe it is quite rare)can help other players

Your problem also gave me an idea to include latest Microsoft .NET Framework 4.7.1 web installer into the main TWoS package. It will not hurt to have it on board an hopefully problem like your will never repeat again...

vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 08:33 AM   #35
Lucan Orion
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Steam conversion not working

Hello Everyone,

I purchased SH5 through steam and immediately noticed it was buggy. Found my way here through the steam community.

I'm guessing the solution to my problem will be a simple fix due to something I'm doing wrong. Keep in mind, I'm not a computer guy, so if you're going to ask me questions, you're going to have to dumb them down considerably.

I download and installed the TWoS v2.2 and followed along with the instructions in the pdf. Installation went just as tpredicted in the instructions. However when I try to run the "TWoS KSDCommander.exe" I get the following pop up "KSDCommander.exe must be located in the root folder of the game. The program will be closed."

So what do I do?
Lucan Orion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:39 PM   #36
Cyborg322
Scurvy Dog of the Deep
 
Cyborg322's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Manchester England
Posts: 547
Downloads: 307
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucan Orion View Post
Hello Everyone,

I purchased SH5 through steam and immediately noticed it was buggy. Found my way here through the steam community.

I'm guessing the solution to my problem will be a simple fix due to something I'm doing wrong. Keep in mind, I'm not a computer guy, so if you're going to ask me questions, you're going to have to dumb them down considerably.

I download and installed the TWoS v2.2 and followed along with the instructions in the pdf. Installation went just as tpredicted in the instructions. However when I try to run the "TWoS KSDCommander.exe" I get the following pop up "KSDCommander.exe must be located in the root folder of the game. The program will be closed."

So what do I do?
The root folder is where the SH5.exe is . Where ever you installed the game .
Default Steam path is :

LocalDisc C/Programfilesx86/Steam/SteamApps/Common/SilentHunter5

Do you have it in another location ?
__________________
Cyborg322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim