SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2009, 01:15 PM   #1
asanovic7
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 515
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Default [REL]Mikhayls Playable S-boot 1.7 for GWX 3.0

Well..

Here it is..
Without readme, because I will try to explain everything here and/or because like 20% people reads them and they in fact know allready what to do..

This is a beta version because of these reasons:

1. When you are selecting flotilla on the campaign screen, positions of flotillas are wrong placed. I think only puritans will object to that, because it is irrelevant, but I apologize anyway. If you object, do it yourself. It's data/menu/cfg/flotillas.cfg.
2. There is no certainty everything will work like it should, so you have to try and ofcourse report everything
3. I am not shure if I did good job on renown, I made something similar to gwx's, test it
4. Again for the puritans, 3d flotilla is the last although should be in the middle
5. Sometimes you will start in boulogne or some other kanal port and you will get ostsee target or something. A leftover. Only for puritans, if you start in kanal, it could say moon, what do you care, kanal is for you, you don't get renown anyway. If you do care, it can be easily fixed.

Ok, now what you get:

Mikhayl's 7 schnell boots and 5 flotillas.
The mod is divided in 6 parts:

1. Sh3 commander files. Well, some stuff like sboot numbers don't work like supposed. Don't use realistic crew option or randomised events.
2. AI boats - AI s7 and s100
3. GWX campaign files along with AI s-38
4. GWX st. nazaire add on campaign together with AI s-38 replacing stock schnellboot
5. The mod itself with some additions just to see if it functions
6. emblems - template and one example for graphic talents

Ok, why like this?
Because, you can enable ai boats and then one of the campaign options to play the "usual" GWX without the sboot mod. Like a mod in mod.. One more thing, two campaigns differ, there is not any favorite to me

Other than that, it's all more or less fairly obvious..

The boats are:
2a-s7
2d-s14
7b-s26
7c-s38
9b-s38b
9c-s100
9d2-s700

No pics, you just have to download it to see it. My favorite is s-7 with the mast. Nevermind they kill me, it is kinda cool to cruise and listen to that old music.. Sorry for the big size..

Unfortunately, smoke screen is here but it is more as a eyecandy for those of you with better machines. We just couldn't break out yet those IR sensors game uses so far. But, there is always hope. Privateer stated he has some ideas, patience is a quality.. :rotfl:Smoke screen is activated with j or with an icon from one of your officers(look for it, sherlock ).. I made some alterations to sim.cfg regarding terminator capabilities of the ships, report if it is still hard or is it easy..

But first..
Try out some onwater single missions, then campaign and then report..

You can download it here:

http://www.filefront.com/14055383/SBMOD17.7z

Just FYI, my page on filefront is:
http://www.filefront.com/user/asanovic7

p.s. you can also find on my download page rcbsh4effectssboot file that assures compatibility between the obvious mods.. If you use them..

Credits go to:
- all sh3 community, it is the best community playing the best submarine simulation in the world,
- ubisoft for the game and the beautiful sdk that allows us to make this game perfect
- nautilus42 a.k.a. trainer1942 for some of his work that is included in the mod
- skwasjer who amazes me everytime I use silent3deditor
- especially to mikhayl who decided to not tan this summer just for you people.. :rotfl:Well, europeans know allready it was a s..y weather last couple of weeks, but now it's ok..

Cheers!!!

And happy summer to everyone..

Last edited by asanovic7; 07-17-2009 at 08:03 AM.
asanovic7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 01:23 PM   #2
asanovic7
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 515
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Default

one for the money

regarding scenery.. You can use olc's olce2 but WITHOUT OLC gui special.. Mikhayl made sboot version of his acm gui mod..

and this time a song..

asanovic7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 06:47 PM   #3
Letum
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: York - UK
Posts: 6,079
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Default

Woo! Thanks!
__________________
Letum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2009, 02:43 PM   #4
Madox58
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9,578
Downloads: 72
Uploads: 12
Default

Just downloaded this.

I'll use the files to test the working smoke screen ideas.


And test the new gun.
Madox58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 06:29 AM   #5
linerkiller
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Modena,Italy
Posts: 486
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Ouff!! Finally I could grab it too. Thank you Asanovic for the good work!
__________________
"A hard drill makes an easy battle" Alexander V. Suvorov



"When we realized that our clubbing and kickings were being administered by the burned, mutilated survivors of our handiwork, we found we could take it with less prejudice." Captain Richard "Dick" O'Kane-USS Tang
http://www.youtube.com/user/willembrock
linerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 06:31 AM   #6
Task Force
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: SPACE!!!!
Posts: 10,148
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice stuff...
__________________


Task Force industries "Taking control of the world, one mind at a time"
Task Force is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 12:47 AM   #7
linerkiller
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Modena,Italy
Posts: 486
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Yesterday evening i tried it, but I had some problems and I had to reinstall sh3. My question was: Is that compatible with shipping packs like Community units or MFM? And to install with JSME we have to follow the numeric progression ( 1-2-3-4 ecc) alright?

And then another (possible) issue...I started a career in 1939 in kiel, and the boat number was not displayed. Is that OK??

Thanks!
__________________
"A hard drill makes an easy battle" Alexander V. Suvorov



"When we realized that our clubbing and kickings were being administered by the burned, mutilated survivors of our handiwork, we found we could take it with less prejudice." Captain Richard "Dick" O'Kane-USS Tang
http://www.youtube.com/user/willembrock
linerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 06:20 AM   #8
linerkiller
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Modena,Italy
Posts: 486
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikhayl View Post
Hi LK, can't really say, and Marko is in his exams and stuff at the moment
I suppose the mod is compatible with MFM and Community ships but since those have issues of their own maybe it's not wise to have them all at the same time. I remember I could never play a stable game when I had community ships installed with GWX for example.

About the boat numbers, if you mean it's absent from menu texts then it's not normal, but there's no individual numbers on the boats.
Forget what I've said regarding boat numbers...my mistake!
But I still have loading problems...the game crashes at the end of the loading...just before the "not so long ago" message. Probably i have a wrong JSGME order:
Sh3+ GWX2.1 as basis
-GWX 2.1 minor fixes 26 april
-S-Boot mod (latest)
-RB sh4 effects for sh3 v7.1
-rcbsh4effectssboot file
-MFM 4.1
-Torpedo damage final v2.0

Anybody here had a similar problem?
__________________
"A hard drill makes an easy battle" Alexander V. Suvorov



"When we realized that our clubbing and kickings were being administered by the burned, mutilated survivors of our handiwork, we found we could take it with less prejudice." Captain Richard "Dick" O'Kane-USS Tang
http://www.youtube.com/user/willembrock
linerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 11:17 AM   #9
A6Intruder
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Yes!
I got CTD`s in Kiel, Helgoland and Ca...(Southern Italy). It worked one time from Ostende. The rest i did not try until now. I tried under a clean GWX3 Installation.
Best regards.
A6Intruder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 01:46 PM   #10
nfitzsimmons
Planesman
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 180
Downloads: 118
Uploads: 0
Default

I get a 404 error at the FileFront download link.
__________________
"I'd say he was a sadistic, sodomistic necrophile, but that would be beating a dead horse." - Woody Allen

nfitzsimmons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 12:37 AM   #11
linerkiller
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Modena,Italy
Posts: 486
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A6Intruder View Post
Yes!
I got CTD`s in Kiel, Helgoland and Ca...(Southern Italy). It worked one time from Ostende. The rest i did not try until now. I tried under a clean GWX3 Installation.
Best regards.
I tried with a brand new GWX 2.1 installation...it should not differ
__________________
"A hard drill makes an easy battle" Alexander V. Suvorov



"When we realized that our clubbing and kickings were being administered by the burned, mutilated survivors of our handiwork, we found we could take it with less prejudice." Captain Richard "Dick" O'Kane-USS Tang
http://www.youtube.com/user/willembrock
linerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 05:53 AM   #12
Graf Paper
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pacific Northwest United States
Posts: 1,151
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 2
Default

There is enough difference between GWX 2.1 and 3.0 that this mod will cause you problems.

After all, this update was started precisely because the old S-Boot mod, that worked fine with 2.1, was buggy in 3.0.
__________________
Still sailing the high seas, hunting convoys with those who join me.
Graf Paper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 06:30 AM   #13
linerkiller
Captain
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Modena,Italy
Posts: 486
Downloads: 36
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graf Paper View Post
There is enough difference between GWX 2.1 and 3.0 that this mod will cause you problems.

After all, this update was started precisely because the old S-Boot mod, that worked fine with 2.1, was buggy in 3.0.
Yes, but A6Intruder has my same problem also running GWX 3.0!!!
__________________
"A hard drill makes an easy battle" Alexander V. Suvorov



"When we realized that our clubbing and kickings were being administered by the burned, mutilated survivors of our handiwork, we found we could take it with less prejudice." Captain Richard "Dick" O'Kane-USS Tang
http://www.youtube.com/user/willembrock
linerkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 11:32 AM   #14
A6Intruder
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by linerkiller View Post
Yes, but A6Intruder has my same problem also running GWX 3.0!!!
Thats right and i have to point it out: Without any other Mod!!.
GWX 3.0 works fine from Kiel with IIa but not with an S-Boat.
Best regards
A6Intruder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2009, 11:49 PM   #15
Graf Paper
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pacific Northwest United States
Posts: 1,151
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 2
Default

Huh!

I guess I missed that part. My bad, A6.

I'll load this mod up tonight and give her a few runs to see if I get the same results.
__________________
Still sailing the high seas, hunting convoys with those who join me.
Graf Paper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim