Click here to access the Helosim website
SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > General > Helosim.com and Flight Sims

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2011, 03:59 PM   #16
Egan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Anywhere with less nazis than this place.
Posts: 2,263
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

how do I disable crossfire? I didn't even know I had it enabled in the first place.
Egan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 04:13 PM   #17
Egan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Anywhere with less nazis than this place.
Posts: 2,263
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Oh, OK: disabling Catalyst AI seems to have helped in the 3D world. Multi-sampling seems to be working as intended. Still jaggy in the Tac-ref etc but I can live with that.

I'll have to get my gear set up in the next couple of days and the start reading the manual again.

Cheers Wartzay, It never even occurred to me it might be a crossfire problem.
Egan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2011, 09:49 PM   #18
Spyguy101
Helmsman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 101
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

Safe to assume this will not work with free falcon?
Spyguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 01:38 PM   #19
Egan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Anywhere with less nazis than this place.
Posts: 2,263
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

You mean installing BMS over the top of a FF installation? Wouldn't think so. You can, however, have both installed at the same time.

Did you install FF over Allied Force? I only ask because you will need the original F4 for BMS.
Egan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 06:53 PM   #20
Spyguy101
Helmsman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 101
Downloads: 39
Uploads: 0
Default

No, just downloaded FF. Guess I should look into finding a cheap copy of Allied Force
Spyguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 02:40 AM   #21
Raptor1
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Stavka
Posts: 8,216
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0


Default

I'm not certain, but I think this only works with a copy of the original Falcon 4.0 release, not with Allied Force.
__________________
Current Eastern Front status: Probable Victory
Raptor1 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2011, 02:33 PM   #22
Egan
Admiral
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Anywhere with less nazis than this place.
Posts: 2,263
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Free Falcon can be installed over either Allied Force or the original F4, IIRC, but you will indeed need the original F4 for BMS. Although you don't need it (F4) installed, you need the disk in the machine so it can use the F4 exe.
Egan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 01:41 AM   #23
U570
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 876
Downloads: 79
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi guys, sorry for bringing this thread back from the dead, but I've been trying to find a copy of Falcon 4.0, I've tried ebay, but I've gotten no results in Australia, I don't want to download a game off the web and I haven't seen it in any of the game stores as second hands. Would anyone have any idea where I could get a copy?
__________________

"Submariners are a bunch of intelligent misfits that somehow seem to get along,
understand each other and work well together"- Anon
U570 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 09:16 PM   #24
eddie
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,857
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default

It isn't cheap!

http://www.amazon.com/Falcon-4-0-Pc/dp/B00000K4KF
eddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 02:32 PM   #25
Wxman
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Warren, MI, United States of America
Posts: 159
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

This is a serious suprise here. Thanx U570 for bringing this back from the dead. If but for I'd never have known about this collossal development.

I was under the impression that AF had taken the reigns WRT intellectual property rights and had issued cease & desist to all developers and levied injunctions on all servers world-wide re: hosting any and all 3rd party mods to F4

AFAIK, AA can be enabled to the largest extent that one's happy to sacrifice FR for eye-candy. That notwithstanding, anistropy must be set to 'controlled by application' At least that's the way I remember it working back in the day of BMS 2.0 (or whatever the last release of that was).
Wxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim