SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop > SH4 Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

Old 03-06-08, 02:49 PM   #1
peabody
Admiral

Downloads: 126
Uploads: 7
Default Mission question

I just started playing with the mission editor. I have the sh3me_userguide but there are a lot of things I don't understand. Working on it.
But one question I have, is it possible to make a ship move at a certain time. For example, if there was a ship or several ships in a harbor and we recieved a intelligence report that they were leaving at a certain time and wanted to assign a sub to intercept, would that be possible? I have tried it and had the entry date at the time I wanted them to start moving. Then I ran it in the mission editor and they eventually moved, but the TC was way up and instead of moving at the entry time they moved much later. I had the TC at 16k and they moved in two minutes. I had the start of the mission at 13:15 and the entry for the ship at 13:40 just to test it and that is what happened. In game sometimes they moved, sometimes they didn't.

I would like to thank Ubi for having a help button that says "Silent Hunter 4 Mission Editor" that helped a lot!

Is there any other manuals for this or tutorials you can point me to. Much more confusing than the editor in my flight sim. I am starting to read through this forum and hopefully can find some good info.

Edit: I just opened the Battle off Samar mission to see if I could learn from it, and only one group moves. Yet in game they all do. What triggers the movement in game? Why is only one moving in the editor?

Peabody