SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2013, 04:44 AM   #181
desertstriker
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: mod soup bar and grill
Posts: 1,779
Downloads: 998
Uploads: 0
Default

just put it in your mods foldier and enable via JSGME and expierement with your activation list order. though if you are really worried about it you can use the readme from version 1.
desertstriker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 11:02 AM   #182
Uboat177
Mate
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 52
Downloads: 138
Uploads: 0
Default

Download links to version 1 with the read-me are dead.
Uboat177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 08:38 AM   #183
Tacokitty
Splashy
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States, Ohio
Posts: 9
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Sadface, my puter isn't cool enough to run this. (crashes everytime) Maybe someday...

Awesome work though! I always wondered why the rest of the boat was never modeled. Perhaps because the game modelers knew they couldn't do as good of a job as you! Those pictures are amazing!
Tacokitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 08:46 AM   #184
desertstriker
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: mod soup bar and grill
Posts: 1,779
Downloads: 998
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tacokitty View Post
Sadface, my puter isn't cool enough to run this. (crashes everytime) Maybe someday...

Awesome work though! I always wondered why the rest of the boat was never modeled. Perhaps because the game modelers knew they couldn't do as good of a job as you! Those pictures are amazing!
you have the 4gb patch right?
desertstriker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 05:45 PM   #185
Tacokitty
Splashy
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States, Ohio
Posts: 9
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by desertstriker View Post
you have the 4gb patch right?
That I do not have, however my puter only acknowledges 3/4 GBs of ram it has installed, not to mention my OS is 32-bit. Looking at the minimum requirements (who really looks at those!? XD) no wonder it didn't work.

However tomorrow I'm going to be buying/building (with help from a friend...mainly my tech-savy friend will be doing the building) a shinny new one, which should be able to run SH3 and more with ease. I'll be looking into that patch soon enough. Thanks for the advice!
Tacokitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 05:54 PM   #186
desertstriker
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: mod soup bar and grill
Posts: 1,779
Downloads: 998
Uploads: 0
Default

that and a 64-bit OS goes a long ways if you are exclusivly playing SH3 i recommend 8 gigs of RAM and a decent video card. i say decent video card because of the HAHD megamod that will hopefully be released in a few more months.
desertstriker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 07:25 AM   #187
Tacokitty
Splashy
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States, Ohio
Posts: 9
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

@desertstriker Oh don't worry, there shall be no skimping of any kind!

As far as this mod goes, do any of the new crew mates or sub bits move or just all static mesh? Would be cool to see crew mates reloading torpedo tubes. (Probably way too adventurous haha)
Tacokitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 10:03 AM   #188
desertstriker
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: mod soup bar and grill
Posts: 1,779
Downloads: 998
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tacokitty View Post
@desertstriker Oh don't worry, there shall be no skimping of any kind!

As far as this mod goes, do any of the new crew mates or sub bits move or just all static mesh? Would be cool to see crew mates reloading torpedo tubes. (Probably way too adventurous haha)
the crew mates move around their station like look at each other and the likes but vurtualy nothing else for the most part. For crew reloading a torp that is SH5 but to see that it is likely not worth the $9-10 on amazon and for SH5 (sorry guys i know wrong thread and all) you need a beefy system perhaps battlefield 3's recommended specs
back to SH3 talk
desertstriker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:33 AM   #189
cherbert
Engineer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 209
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 0
Default

Is there a key combination or 3rd party mod that can enable the camera sway anywhere in the boat?

I remember a very early version of FM Interiors allowed it.
cherbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:35 AM   #190
SquareSteelBar
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U-73
Posts: 1,613
Downloads: 463
Uploads: 0
Default

Shift + F2
SquareSteelBar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 04:37 AM   #191
cherbert
Engineer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 209
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquareSteelBar View Post
Shift + F2
That does not enable Camera Swaying.
cherbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 09:05 AM   #192
badwolf
XO
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 427
Downloads: 58
Uploads: 0
Default

Depthcharge_shake_2.01 or Longer_Repair_Times_2.04 which has dc-shake as well, both change the camera.dat and increase the swing of the boat. You can even see the boat swing far more and even shake when a big wave hits you, but getting depthcharged is awesome with either installed.

I use the Realism- and gameplay-related hardcode fixes for SH3.EXE- by h.sie and Depthcharge_shake_2.01 by Nvdrifter combined, to give me a close version of Longer_Repair_Times_2.04. This eliminates the losing of the compartment efficiency bars caused by Repair-Times.

Note:- Adding Repair Times or DC-Shake mod reduces the amount of damage a DC does, but it's damage range is increased, thus you get pounded to death instead of being killed quickly. You can always tweak the files to suit. Both mods add more sounds i.e. of men screaming etc, which makes being DC'd dramatic.

You'll probably have to merge the Camera.dat with the other mods, but this is easy.

Last edited by badwolf; 09-20-2013 at 09:50 AM.
badwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 02:07 PM   #193
SoCalUboat
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 42
Downloads: 24
Uploads: 0
Default carreer trouble

hi all you sub simers out there im back to sh3 I got gwx and downloaded fm newinterior but it crashes when I try to do career please help or give advise im using jsgme to install it








happy hunting u 48
SoCalUboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 03:57 PM   #194
BigWalleye
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Beyond Black River - in Pict country, you betcha!
Posts: 1,968
Downloads: 464
Uploads: 0


Default

Do you have the 4GB patch installed? You need it if you have a 64-bit OS and more than 2GB RAM. SH3 is an old program and doesn't know to address the extra RAM until you implement this patch:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=2888
or
http://www.gamefront.com/files/16964....exe-file.rar/

h.sie's patcher will add the 4 GB patch, too.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/27...1-Patch-Kit.7z

Try any one. I think it may fix your problem.

Good luck and good hunting! See you at the cabaret!
BigWalleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 11:14 AM   #195
Rhodes
Time Lord
 
Rhodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Posts: 4,138
Downloads: 66
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalUboat View Post
hi all you sub simers out there im back to sh3 I got gwx and downloaded fm newinterior but it crashes when I try to do career please help or give advise im using jsgme to install it
happy hunting u 48
Did you manage to fix the problem? I am asking because I having the same problem, fm_interiors (any version) gives me CTD with gwx.
Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim