SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2011, 12:48 AM   #31
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JapLance View Post
Hi TDW,


any plans to release a similar tool for SH4? I did try to force it to use the SH4 folder, but it wouldn't work (as expected, just had to try it ).
v2.0.0 included support for SH4 up to patch 1.4: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...11&postcount=1
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 09:08 AM   #32
JapLance
Weps
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Palma, Spain
Posts: 371
Downloads: 142
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
v2.0.0 included support for SH4 up to patch 1.4: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...11&postcount=1
Roger .
__________________
Greetings from Spain
JapLance's ships for SH4
JapLance is online   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 11:07 AM   #33
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kentas View Post
Hi TDW,

How should I fix campaign errors ?

D:\Games\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Campaigns\Ca mpaign\Campaign_RND.mis:
Type 0 not defined in \data\Roster\Venezuela
Type 0 not defined in \data\Roster\Venezuela
Type 0 not defined in \data\Roster\Venezuela
I'll use an American entry as an example. Type 0 defines the class of unit that the campaign is looking for. Type 0 just happens to be Type0=Patrol Craft from \data\Roster\English.cfg. Knowing this it's pretty obvious that the intended unit is the PT Elco boat. This Type x is used as a generic class by the game engine. Many units can be Type x and this is how you get ship variety. IIRC the only Type 0 defined in stock SHIII is the PT Elco boat.
Now knowing this we can either create a new roster entry or copy an existing one and modify it. We'll do the latter.
Copy the \data\Roster\American\Sea\PTElco.cfg file to \data\Roster\Venezuela\Sea. That will fix the error. Now you can 'customize' this new roster entry by opening up the new PTElco.cfg file and editing the items below in yellow:

[UnitClass]
ClassName=PTElco
UnitType=0
AppearanceDate=19380101
DisappearanceDate=19460101
DisplayName=US PT Boat
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2011, 10:33 AM   #34
Stiebler
Fuel Supplier
 
Stiebler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,231
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 4


Default

Quote:
You'll like v2.0.0 even more

v2.0.0 released. See post #1 for details
Got it, thanks. Great work again!

And latest version of NYGM (forthcoming fix 3.5A) contains no errors at all, in the Validator!

Stiebler.
Stiebler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 10:29 PM   #35
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
Yours are pretty easy for the most part.

1\BuV_Dock1.eqp does not contain sequentially ordered entries (found duplicate [Equipment 119]) @ line number 810 *********
*********

Can be fixed by editing their .eqp files and renumbering the entries to ensure sequential ordering. i.e.:
[Equipment 1]
.....

[Equipment 2]
......

[Equipment 3]
......

etc.
I have this error but all [Equipment x] are in sequential order?!

Mine says:

[Equipment 119]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

How do I fix this? All the equipment numbers before (1-118) and after(120-134) are in sequential order.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 01:54 AM   #36
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor Schutze View Post
I have this error but all [Equipment x] are in sequential order?!

Mine says:

[Equipment 119]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

How do I fix this? All the equipment numbers before (1-118) and after(120-134) are in sequential order.
Which file is this? Can you send it to me? Maybe I have something wrong in my code
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 02:23 AM   #37
PapaKilo
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Behind Sonar Range
Posts: 469
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

Did the program actually shows you an error at:

Equipment 119 ?

TDW just made an example to make it more clear what should be fixed if you get this type of error, but it doesn't mean you necessarily have a problem at Equipment 119.

But if you do, it would be better if you copy also the Equipments 118 and 120 together with 119

Last edited by PapaKilo; 12-17-2011 at 02:40 AM.
PapaKilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 12:34 PM   #38
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
Which file is this? Can you send it to me? Maybe I have something wrong in my code
You have a PM
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 12:50 PM   #39
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaKilo View Post
Did the program actually shows you an error at:

Equipment 119 ?

Yes it does

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaKilo View Post
But if you do, it would be better if you copy also the Equipments 118 and 120 together with 119
I am not sure what you mean?

Here are my Equipments 118, 119 and 120. How do I proceed?

[Equipment 118
NodeName=M02
LinkName=Bootsmann2
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

[Equipment 119]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

[Equipment 120]
NodeName=A02
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

Edit: I just noticed "[Equipment 118" does not have a "]". I add it. Just in case it is the cause of the problem. I run a ShValidator scan now to check for errors.

Edit 2: You won't believe it but the error is gone by adding the "]" to "[Equipment 118"
So the ShValidator "sees" the error at "[Equipment 119]" instead of "[Equipment 118"
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht

Last edited by Victor Schutze; 12-17-2011 at 01:19 PM.
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 01:18 PM   #40
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor Schutze View Post
Here are my Equipments 118, 119 and 120. How do I proceed?

[Equipment 118
NodeName=M02
LinkName=Bootsmann2
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

[Equipment 119]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

[Equipment 120]
NodeName=A02
LinkName=Bootsmann5
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19451231
Loadout=Allied_Merchant

Edit: I just noticed "[Equipment 118" does not have a "]". I add it. Just in case it is the cause of the problem. I run a ShValidator scan now to check for errors.
The missing ] will do it

Also you cannot receive PMs so there is no way for anyone to respond to you
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 01:26 PM   #41
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
The missing ] will do it

Also you cannot receive PMs so there is no way for anyone to respond to you
Ha! Thanks for telling me. (I was not aware of this )

"If you do not want to send or receive private messages, you may disable the private messaging system.
Enable Private Messaging

You may limit the receipt of private messages to just moderators and your contacts. Other members who attempt to send messages to you will be told that you have disabled private messaging.
Receive Private Messages only from Contacts and Moderators"

Fixed

I mean... I think it is...

Edit: I had the same "]" error in the BuV_Dock2.eqp file(on "[Equipment 118")!
Modder error?
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 02:11 PM   #42
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victor Schutze View Post
Edit: I had the same "]" error in the BuV_Dock2.eqp file(on "[Equipment 118")!
Modder error?
Who knows. I'm not really certain that the missing ] is a problem to the game engine or not. Being a perfectionist I want everything correct and that's how I coded the app.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 03:32 PM   #43
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkWraith View Post
Who knows. I'm not really certain that the missing ] is a problem to the game engine or not. Being a perfectionist I want everything correct and that's how I coded the app.
The errors are gone!

I mean... I still have to take care of the others... in a few hours time... RL obligations.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 11:54 PM   #44
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

I can't find the error in this NSS_Uboat7a.eqp file:


;equiment cfg file, high level of detail

;coning with 1 AA mount
[Equipment 1]
NodeName=Z01
LinkName=data/objects/Turm7a_1_hd
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19411231

;coning with 2 AA mounts
[Equipment 2]
NodeName=Z01
LinkName=data/objects/Turm7a_1_hd
StartDate=19420101
EndDate=19451231

; deck mount
[Equipment 3]
NodeName=M01
LinkName=88mm_UDeck_Gun_High
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19421231

[Equipment 4]
NodeName=M01
LinkName=NULL
StartDate=19430101
EndDate=19451231

; first conning tower mount
[Equipment 5]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=20mmSingle_UFlak_High
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19401231

[Equipment 6]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=20mmShield_Single_UFlak_High
StartDate=19410101
EndDate=19421231

[Equipment 7]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=20mmTwin_UFlak_High
StartDate=19430101
EndDate=19431231

[Equipment 8]
NodeName=A01
LinkName=20mmShield_Twin_UFlak_High
StartDate=19440101
EndDate=19451231

;Snorkel

[Equipment 13]
NodeName=SNK
LinkName=NSS_Uboattype7_SNK_mask
StartDate=19380101
EndDate=19430701

[Equipment 14]
NodeName=SNK
LinkName=NSS_Uboattype7_SNK
StartDate=19430701
EndDate=19451231

Any idea(s)?

May be the last 2 [Equipment x] are supposed to be

[Equipment 9]

[Equipment 10]

instead of

[Equipment 13]

[Equipment 14]



Edit: Ok, this was the actual solution. Forget it.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht

Last edited by Victor Schutze; 12-18-2011 at 12:11 AM.
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 12:35 AM   #45
Victor Schutze
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Drowning in mods soup
Posts: 327
Downloads: 466
Uploads: 0
Default

I still have these errors though:

D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\L02A\L02A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\L03A\L03A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\M33B\M33B.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T06A\T06A.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T06B\T06B.cfg missing!
D:\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\data\Sea\T15B\T15B.cfg missing!

Does someone have these files?

Edit: These are my last errors! Corrected everything else.
__________________
Don't rejoice in his defeat, you men.

For though the world stood up and stopped the bastard,

The bitch that bore him is in heat again.

Bertolt Brecht

Last edited by Victor Schutze; 12-18-2011 at 01:01 AM.
Victor Schutze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim