Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5
Forget password? Reset here

Old 02-17-19, 01:36 AM   #1
Kill3rCat
Swabbie

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Some questions about SH5 + TWOS

Hi. I've been playing SH5 + TWOS (full realism) for a couple months now, and have often referred to these forums whenever I've had an issue or question, although I hadn't made an account until now. Just wanted to say some of you have been incredibly helpful to me, without knowing it, and wanted to voice my appreciation to those of you who are active on these forums.

Now, to the topic of this post; I have some questions, and thought I'd put it to these forums since I couldn't find the answers using the search function.

1) So, after experiencing some issues, I did a complete reinstall of SH5 and TWOS. I later found out this was unnecessary, but it doesn't matter so much. However, I noticed there were some changes, namely differences in UI, and crew mechanics. One specific example are the weps officer's abilities such as 'preheat torpedo' being replaced with an ability that make the crew work harder, and an ability for transferring torpedo from external reserves. Was TWOS updated, or was my previous or current installation of TWOS faulty and features are missing? I could perhaps answer this question myself, were it not for the fact that I've never played SH5 vanilla.

I'm not particularly a fan of the whole crew 'upgrade' system as a whole, as it feels a tad gamey, but I'd still like to understand the change.