SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2014, 06:20 AM   #421
ConteBlecio
Seaman
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 32
Downloads: 406
Uploads: 0
Default Sh4 sea

Hello guys, thanks for your advice the game (sh4)has improved a lot, but I still have a problem. You do not happen to see an occasional light "flash" on the sea? Can be caused by what?
Thanks!

TMO 2.5
TMO 25 small patch
RSRDC TMO v502
RSRDC V5xx patch1
SCAF for RSRDC v502 2.0
Traveller Mod 2.6 TMO
TM 2.6 no DC cam shake
Convoy Routes TMO+RSRDC

Last edited by ConteBlecio; 05-20-2014 at 11:48 AM.
ConteBlecio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 04:09 PM   #422
merc4ulfate
The Old Man
 
merc4ulfate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: florida
Posts: 1,582
Downloads: 184
Uploads: 0
Default

... at night it is how a passing search light get rendered .... I have only seen this flash occur when ships are present on the surface and at night. I do not recall seeing it during the day.
__________________
Self-education is, I firmly believe, the only kind of education there is.
~Isaac Asimov~

Mercfulfate
将補
日本帝國海軍

merc4ulfate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 04:54 AM   #423
ConteBlecio
Seaman
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 32
Downloads: 406
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merc4ulfate View Post
... at night it is how a passing search light get rendered .... I have only seen this flash occur when ships are present on the surface and at night. I do not recall seeing it during the day.
Hi, I present the search light, but I was not referring to that.
Unfortunately I had 3 ctd and I decided to reinstall everything without the Traveller Mod (I've read that it can cause many ctd)
Now the sequence is this:
TMO 2.5
TMO 25 small patches
RSRDC TMO V502
RSRDC V5xx patch1
Convoy Routes TMO + RSRDC

I happened only once this "flash" with this new configuration.
Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Inspectsh4.jpg (90.6 KB, 182 views)

Last edited by ConteBlecio; 05-22-2014 at 06:06 AM.
ConteBlecio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 05:44 PM   #424
merc4ulfate
The Old Man
 
merc4ulfate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: florida
Posts: 1,582
Downloads: 184
Uploads: 0
Default

You do not need the TMO small patch if you are running the correct RSRD version. RSRD added what the small patch did.
__________________
Self-education is, I firmly believe, the only kind of education there is.
~Isaac Asimov~

Mercfulfate
将補
日本帝國海軍

merc4ulfate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 06:07 AM   #425
ConteBlecio
Seaman
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 32
Downloads: 406
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merc4ulfate View Post
You do not need the TMO small patch if you are running the correct RSRD version. RSRD added what the small patch did.
Ok,Thanks!
ConteBlecio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 09:23 AM   #426
chascandiles
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Town(Benicarló) Nexte to the Maditerranean Sea (300mts)
Posts: 6
Downloads: 154
Uploads: 0
Default

Vaya tela
chascandiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 07:08 AM   #427
Darojax
Grey Wolf
 
Darojax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 70
Downloads: 407
Uploads: 4
Big thanks for this, I finally managed to get the sunflare together with AA following the instructions in the first post!
Darojax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2015, 02:41 PM   #428
Metalogic
Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 81
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

What Nvidia settings are good to use for SH3 with an Nvidia 970M GPU? It's pretty capable and has 3Gb VRAM, so want to make the most of it for SH3
Metalogic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2015, 11:31 PM   #429
ssjtoma
Watch
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Southern California
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

i'm a fan of both Radeon and Nvidia Gforce!! The first PC I built back in 05' had an ATI Radeon!! To think how far these graphic cards have come from even back then!!
ssjtoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 02:42 AM   #430
Metalogic
Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 81
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssjtoma View Post
i'm a fan of both Radeon and Nvidia Gforce!! The first PC I built back in 05' had an ATI Radeon!! To think how far these graphic cards have come from even back then!!
I can get insanely good fps in SH3, just wondering what the best Nvidia driver 3D settings are optimal to make the game look it's best, performance is definitely not a problem, so can probably max things out. This graphics card will run games like Skyrim (with high resolution texture pack) on ultra, no problem! :-)
Metalogic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 09:20 AM   #431
Harmsway!
Sonar Guy
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 391
Downloads: 126
Uploads: 0
Default

Nvidia released a new driver for Windows 10 today. 8/14/15
__________________
-----------------------
Gene

SH5 Quick Start Guide
Harmsway! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2015, 05:20 AM   #432
BL!TZKR!EG
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,927
Downloads: 40
Uploads: 77


Default

The following errors occurred with your submission:
  1. Rubini has exceeded their stored private messages quota and cannot accept further messages until they clear some space.
BL!TZKR!EG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 04:27 AM   #433
Magic1111
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany - Sailing on U-552 in North Atlantic
Posts: 4,414
Downloads: 777
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi Folks!

Yesterday I "play" for testing with different nVidia Inspector settings, and I forgot to save my SH3 profile.....

Now after tests I have the Sun Halo problem (Sun is a "Golf Ball"), and I don´t remember my settings before I began the tests.

Before the tests the sun was perfect!

My question is, can anybody please post the best

- SH3/SH4 Inspector and
- nVidia Control Panel

Settings, that eliminate the Sun Halo Problem?

Many thx in forward!

Best regards,
Magic
Magic1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 05:48 AM   #434
limkol
XO
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: looking in the bilge for a bottle opener
Posts: 412
Downloads: 205
Uploads: 0
Default

I am at work at the moment, so I can't check. But I remember I solved the problem by reducing the AA setting. Sounds illogical but it works.
limkol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 12:22 PM   #435
Immelmann
Watch
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 28
Downloads: 58
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Thank you very much for the helpful information in this thread! Following the recommended settings has SH4 looking great for me!
Immelmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim