SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2017, 12:21 PM   #16
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,272
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tycho View Post
Ready. Whatever colors you like.
I sent you a PM.
thank you very much Tycho....exactly this
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2017, 12:51 PM   #17
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice, I like the green version !
Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 02:42 AM   #18
Tycho
Watch Officer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sofia, Bg
Posts: 343
Downloads: 254
Uploads: 1


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by makman94 View Post
my main interest is that radar's code seems to be broken.Further tests i am making are showing that the radar is not picking all the targets in the area or it is picking some or it is picking ...none ! i allready tried many different settings on radar sensors but nothing...the behaviour is still the same. i have made a mission were there are 8 ships around the uboat and the radar is picking....none. Tried the same mission on different versions of sh3 with their standar settings on radar (no any mods installed) and ....nothing...no picks on radar allthough they are appearing on map and RO is informing for their existance).

do you get any pick on your radar display ?
Hi, makman
Last night, I found some time, to test your mission. Indeed, there are no peaks on radar oscillation, from this position. Then I came close to one of the ships, and radar start to show peaks exactly after distance came down to 1500m. Then I went back and the peaks disappear as soon as distance exceed 1500m. Very strange behavior.
This does not affect radar sensor, my radioman report contacts, correctly from the beginings. This only affect the visual representation on radar screen.
I tested on some other single mission and there didn't have such problems.
Will continue to test this, next days.
__________________
If you ride like lightning, you're gonna crash like thunder.
Tycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 01:59 PM   #19
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,272
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 7


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tycho View Post
Hi, makman
Last night, I found some time, to test your mission. Indeed, there are no peaks on radar oscillation, from this position. Then I came close to one of the ships, and radar start to show peaks exactly after distance came down to 1500m. Then I went back and the peaks disappear as soon as distance exceed 1500m. Very strange behavior.
This does not affect radar sensor, my radioman report contacts, correctly from the beginings. This only affect the visual representation on radar screen.
I tested on some other single mission and there didn't have such problems.
Will continue to test this, next days.
hello Tycho,

yes, thats exactly what i get too. Also , i noticed that if you delete some ships from the above mission (for example the ships that are at N,E,S,W) the radar is getting the pics of the remaining ones. That is also so strange...
Lets hope to be something fixable (meanwhile as i am not good at writting missions...i am thinking if there is something faulty in the mission's writting.Not that i give many chances to that but have a look in there too)
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 02:10 PM   #20
Kendras
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: below the surface
Posts: 1,513
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi. Any news ?

Kendras is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim