SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2017, 05:03 PM   #1
logger
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default Help needed!

I’ve been trying for ages to get the SH3 Milk mod to work.I have unzipped it in the SH3 Mods folder,and then attempted to run it using JSGME.When the game first starts to load it cuts out .i.e. it wont load this Mod,or the game for that matter.The same results happen when attempting to replace the respective files within the Data folder.When I try and start the Mod using Commander the same happens.I downloaded the Harbour traffic mod in which the milk mod can be found but once again this Mod also caused problems.I'm running SH3 Grey Wolves.

Does anyone know why this is happening,and how to fix it.

Cheers,
logger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2017, 10:56 PM   #2
hauangua
XO
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 428
Downloads: 919
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by logger View Post
I’ve been trying for ages to get the SH3 Milk mod to work.I have unzipped it in the SH3 Mods folder,and then attempted to run it using JSGME.When the game first starts to load it cuts out .i.e. it wont load this Mod,or the game for that matter.The same results happen when attempting to replace the respective files within the Data folder.When I try and start the Mod using Commander the same happens.I downloaded the Harbour traffic mod in which the milk mod can be found but once again this Mod also caused problems.I'm running SH3 Grey Wolves.

Does anyone know why this is happening,and how to fix it.

Cheers,
Hi Logger
Can you post your MOD list?.. Exactly MOD list ... Watch here:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...75&postcount=9
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 12:58 AM   #3
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 12,412
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

logger!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 06:08 AM   #4
Darojax
Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 57
Downloads: 349
Uploads: 4
Default

Hi Logger.

Can you explain exactly what happens when you try to run the game? Do you get an error message, or a black screen, or nothing at all etc?
__________________
Darojax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 07:34 AM   #5
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 6,858
Downloads: 900
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > logger
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Highly Recommended SH3 > LIVING SILENT HUNTER III EDITION 2015 Mega Mod > 99.99% Stable > Full Tutorials And Much More In My Signature
SFSF-MODULE - The New Solution for "Steam" & "Starforce"
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 04:19 PM   #6
logger
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default Milk Cow Problem

Once the mod has been activated using Commander etc and once I attempt to start the game it attempts to start the game but then stops the loading process.The message is something to the effect that it will take some time for a resolution to be provided.All other mods are fine.

The mods Im trying to use are;

milk_en by Sansal
Harbour Traffic mod 1.47 update and RUb 1.45 compatible version. by Rubini & Scirè

Last edited by logger; 07-20-2017 at 04:36 PM.
logger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 04:20 PM   #7
Darojax
Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 57
Downloads: 349
Uploads: 4
Default

An exact error message would be helpful.
__________________
Darojax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 04:50 PM   #8
logger
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default Mok Cow mod

Clearly these 2 mods are fine,but perhaps Im missing something?
logger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2017, 12:05 AM   #9
hauangua
XO
 
hauangua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 428
Downloads: 919
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by logger View Post
Clearly these 2 mods are fine,but perhaps Im missing something?
Milk mod by Sensal no work with supermod(GWX NYGM.. WAC LSH)
Because this mod change.LND campaign files and this file also incompatible with
Harbour Traffic Mod 1.47
But please if you need help better you post your mod list.. Watch here and follow instructions :

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...75&postcount=9

you do not write mod list.... you must to export mod list

__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup

Last edited by hauangua; 07-21-2017 at 09:49 AM.
hauangua is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 05:15 PM   #10
logger
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default Resolved

Thanks for the suggestions but anyway...

Ive got the mod working.
logger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim