SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2018, 11:50 AM   #121
cr2016sh
Seaman
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Córdoba. España.
Posts: 41
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default Good job. Thank you

Hello colleagues I just installed Conus' SH3GWX Widescreen Mod and it works very well. Not only is seen in full screen but it has more things that greatly improve our game.
Thanks to Conus for his effort and generosity.
My PC is Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E-520. And I use Windows 10 Versión 1709. I have not had any problems.
cr2016sh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 06:35 PM   #122
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi,
first congrats for this awesome widescreen mod. It is very useful in GWX and I feel at home with it, very functional


Does this mod change the shortcut display (F1) ? By me it doesn't corrispond to some special key commands and it's different from what I can see in the GWX3.0 manual page 79 (at the end).
I will try to provide a screenshot, but this may be tricky because part of the menu so I don't know if I can take an in-game shot of that screen.


My mod list with GWX3.0:
GWX - 16km Atmosphere
GWX - Enhanced Damage Effects
Conus' SH3GWXWS 2.3
Music in Game

Last edited by XenonSurf; 07-10-2018 at 06:44 PM.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 07:46 PM   #123
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

^
Problem solved, I just removed and replaced all GWX mods in JSGME.


I see that I can edit the d3d9.ini and change the resolution from
1360x768 into 1366x768.
Will the last one give better grafics when scaled to 1920x1080 ? I can hardly see the difference with eyeball. Both will work.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:12 AM   #124
Anvar1061
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,143
Downloads: 580
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonSurf View Post
^
Problem solved, I just removed and replaced all GWX mods in JSGME.


I see that I can edit the d3d9.ini and change the resolution from
1360x768 into 1366x768.
Will the last one give better grafics when scaled to 1920x1080 ? I can hardly see the difference with eyeball. Both will work.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=232178
Anvar1061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:42 AM   #125
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

@Anvar,
thanks for your advice, in fact I was not aware this GUI, it looks awesome with its fullscreen map/tdc !

No doubt I will take a look at it.


Cheers,
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim