SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Killerfish Games > Mods Workshop for Cold Waters
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2018, 11:08 PM   #91
Furworm
Nub
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 3
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default Download moved?

I no longer see this in the download section? Has it moved somewhere else?
Furworm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2018, 02:24 AM   #92
Capt.Hunt
Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 88
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

no, it's still there:
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/down...o=file&id=5258
Capt.Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 03:59 PM   #93
Sniper_Fox
Engineer
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: North of Malta, shadowing your pretty little C3 Cargo!
Posts: 212
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm stuck in the congratulations screen after I sunk the Kiev. There is no continue button, What am I supposed to do?
__________________
Im a one U-boat wolfpack. Ive hit the bottom of the Mediterranian at 250 metres in my VIIC and brought that babe back up, and still made it back to La Spezia. Ive sunk more destroyers than I have merchants...youll wish you never sailed into U-87s hunting grounds. When you pull into port, dont lull yourself into a false sense of security, your mines and subnets are just a petty challenge for my crew and I.
Sniper_Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 03:35 PM   #94
LTJGBeam
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 129
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sniper_Fox View Post
I'm stuck in the congratulations screen after I sunk the Kiev. There is no continue button, What am I supposed to do?
I have not encountered this glitch in my testing, but have seen it reported on several mods. I will see if I can duplicate it and track down what causes it. Someone reported that if you load the Autosave the game continues on properly. You may want to try that in the interim.

Thanks for the report.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 04:23 PM   #95
XenonSurf
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany, Italy
Posts: 821
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTJGBeam View Post
I have not encountered this glitch in my testing, but have seen it reported on several mods. I will see if I can duplicate it and track down what causes it. Someone reported that if you load the Autosave the game continues on properly. You may want to try that in the interim.

Thanks for the report.
Hi,
it was some time ago (in v.1.07 I think, not in 1.09), but I remember I also was stucked on a 'blank' screen where there is supposed to be text in it, but it was all blank from top to bottom, and also no Continue icon. I have ended the game with task manager IIRC.
XenonSurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 04:35 PM   #96
Delgard
Skipper
 
Delgard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: AZ & DC
Posts: 480
Downloads: 42
Uploads: 0
Default

I had it a couple of three days ago. Just rebooted and did the mission over and it took.
Delgard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 06:40 PM   #97
Advocate0408
Nub
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt.Hunt View Post
Due to the way "models" are currently implemented in mods, I doubt we'll get an "accurate" Ohio any time soon. There are a couple of other mods that have attempted them, but they just don't do Ohio justice.

If you don't know yet, models in CW are not yet editable, in order to make all the different ships in mods like this, the authors have to hack together existing models using scripts. The devs said they want to get some DLC subs under their belts first before allowing models to be properly modded in.
didn't know that.. sorry for the noob question, I work on 726 every day, currently welding on the ss just hoped there was a way, also any way to throw a gn campaign (mainly land strikes and socom deliveries)?
Advocate0408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 10:57 PM   #98
Capt.Hunt
Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 88
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Advocate0408 View Post
didn't know that.. sorry for the noob question, I work on 726 every day, currently welding on the ss just hoped there was a way, also any way to throw a gn campaign (mainly land strikes and socom deliveries)?
I'm holding out hope that we'll get at least an SSGN Ohio in a DLC at some point.
Capt.Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 10:34 AM   #99
Wiz33
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 169
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0


Default

Will we see an update to work with current version?
Wiz33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 06:32 AM   #100
ChrisTayeb
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: West Borneo (Indonesia)
Posts: 19
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default

impossible to download it for some unknown reason, I get a php file instead of a .zip/.rar or whatever the mod is supposed to be in.
ChrisTayeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 10:17 AM   #101
Wiz33
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 169
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisTayeb View Post
impossible to download it for some unknown reason, I get a php file instead of a .zip/.rar or whatever the mod is supposed to be in.
Worked for me just now. Did you click on the download tap under Navigation?

Last edited by Wiz33; 05-17-2018 at 10:47 AM.
Wiz33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 08:11 PM   #102
ChrisTayeb
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: West Borneo (Indonesia)
Posts: 19
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiz33 View Post
Worked for me just not. Did you click on the download tap under Navigation?
I'll try again later because it actually burned my right to download 😐
ChrisTayeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2018, 09:36 PM   #103
LTJGBeam
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 129
Downloads: 31
Uploads: 1
Default

I am currently working on syncing the 2004 Campaigns to the 1.15 version. So the 2004n Campaign will be back, with all the improvements made in the core game it should look pretty good.
__________________
Salvo Regards,

LTJG Beam
LTJGBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2018, 04:56 PM   #104
Wiz33
Medic
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 169
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0


Default

Thanks for all the hard work !!
Wiz33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 03:05 AM   #105
dil3mm4
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

I have withe screen after start campaign..Someone know how i can fix that?
dil3mm4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim