SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Sub/Naval + Other Games > Sub/Naval & General Games Discussion > Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations
Forget password? Reset here

Old 08-07-15, 02:46 PM   #1
mapuc
Fleet Admiral

Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0

Default some ideas about maintenance

It is definitely the best modern air and naval Sim today

There is something that bothers me a little and that's this maintenance

Don't know how to explain it so I tell it as a story seen from a players view

A player enter a scenario-in this scenario he click on a carrier and press F6, then he choose F18 and he see that two of them are maintenance and he know during this scenario-let say it's 2-3 days scenario these two F18 will be unavailable during the whole length of the scenario

Weill I'm not a programmer I don't know how to make stuff in a game.

Here is my idea

Let take the same player- He put the cursor on one of the two F18 and left/right click

A little pop-up comes up with some information, information like

This F18 have a damage/electrical/engine problem/etc
(Here I was thinking of a ingame generator-creating hundreds of different failure to a fighter jet) and in the end of this messages-estimated repair time-x or xx-hours.

After let say 8 hours the plane is changing from maintenance to moving to parking lot(or what is called)taking so and so many minutes-10 minutes later the text is change to-Ferry.

We continue with this player

He had sent a group of fighter jets in action and when these plane returned he notice 1, 2 or 3 plane has change information to maintenance
He click on one of these plane and get a information such as

"Damage on right wing from AAA-estimated repair time-x hour"

I hope you understood what I wrote

Markus

Last edited by mapuc; 08-07-15 at 02:57 PM.
mapuc is online   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-15, 11:56 PM   #2
Sunburn
Warfaresims