SUBSIM®  Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM® Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 05:44 PM   #1501
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,113
Downloads: 896
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punch View Post
Well all I can tell u is it crashes with this info.......

Code:
00001225    242.57620239    [2860] SH_ServerOrbitProtocol.cpp (111): Failed to read packet from client.    
00001226    242.70230103    [4720] ..\..\..\..\..\..\..\..\..\P4ws\massgate-MAIN\massgate\uplay_pc\2.1\live\shared\libs\services\src\services\GameKeeperImpl.cpp(261) : Product id '3' all processes terminated
When does it crash ?
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 05:58 PM   #1502
Punch
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 29
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Usually just as I get to the bunker.....................It did go a little further once , I had the interface and could move around but there was a window with 2 pains and "OK" in each. Then I think 2options at the bottom. Cancel and Accept neither of which I could click on so I could nt get rid of it
Punch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 07:00 PM   #1503
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,113
Downloads: 896
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punch View Post
Usually just as I get to the bunker.....................It did go a little further once , I had the interface and could move around but there was a window with 2 pains and "OK" in each. Then I think 2options at the bottom. Cancel and Accept neither of which I could click on so I could nt get rid of it
Its an install error then .
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 03:10 AM   #1504
Punch
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 29
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Firstly, apology. I read my posts and came across as bit of an arse last night.
I'd spent all day trying to get this to work and together with CLoD, Ubisoft are not my favourite people
Sober............In your image of your main SH5 folder , you have the generic patcher ? but in the how to install guide I don't see where it says anything about installing it to the main game folder?

Regards,

Punch
Punch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 04:01 AM   #1505
dem
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 181
Downloads: 476
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punch View Post
Firstly, apology. I read my posts and came across as bit of an arse last night.
I'd spent all day trying to get this to work and together with CLoD, Ubisoft are not my favourite people
Sober............In your image of your main SH5 folder , you have the generic patcher ? but in the how to install guide I don't see where it says anything about installing it to the main game folder?

Regards,

Punch
hi look here


this how i instell it
dem

dem
dem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 04:47 AM   #1506
Punch
Watch
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 29
Downloads: 78
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you

But still Sober has an image with the patcher underlined in red in the main SH5 root ?? am I missing something?
Punch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 05:26 AM   #1507
dem
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 181
Downloads: 476
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punch View Post
Thank you

But still Sober has an image with the patcher underlined in red in the main SH5 root ?? am I missing something?
hi I see
there is two ways of installing the patch as far as I can tell, if I am wrong please someone stepping here.

The way in the video that I posted earlier and this link below.



http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=197960

If you do it this way then you will see what is in
Sober has an image with the patcher underlined in red in the main SH5 root


Hope this helps
dem
dem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 05:28 AM   #1508
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,113
Downloads: 896
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punch View Post
Thank you

But still Sober has an image with the patcher underlined in red in the main SH5 root ?? am I missing something?
Put the yellow jsgme icon in the main game folder and then double click on it .
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 06:05 AM   #1509
dem
Planesman
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 181
Downloads: 476
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
Put the yellow jsgme icon in the main game folder and then double click on it .
forgot about that bit
Sorry!!!!
dem
dem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 06:58 AM   #1510
Ethaniel
Watch
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 18
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't know if it's mod related but why can't I see marks on the minimap? I only see them in the large map. Can someone help?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clipboard01.jpg (31.4 KB, 54 views)

Last edited by Ethaniel; 02-23-2013 at 08:22 AM.
Ethaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 07:27 AM   #1511
Grizwald
Seaman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: West Palm Beach, Florida
Posts: 35
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sober View Post
It must be a corrupted file , mod , installation error . I just tried it and dont have those 2 errors .
Sorry for the delayed reply Sober, what would you suggest I do?
Thanks again for the help guys!
Grizwald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 03:13 PM   #1512
TheDarkWraith
Black Magic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11,994
Downloads: 146
Uploads: 5


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethaniel View Post
I don't know if it's mod related but why can't I see marks on the minimap? I only see them in the large map. Can someone help?
If by marks you are referring to supermarks, destroyed marks, and nav fixes then there is no problem. I don't display them on the TAI map, only the nav map.
TheDarkWraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 03:53 PM   #1513
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,113
Downloads: 896
Uploads: 73


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethaniel View Post
I don't know if it's mod related but why can't I see marks on the minimap? I only see them in the large map. Can someone help?
I always have the TAI map disabled in the OptionsFileEditorViewer . I never use it .
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 07:05 PM   #1514
sober
Ace of the deep .
 
sober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9,113
Downloads: 896
Uploads: 73


Default

Has anyone attacked a convoy on the surface and found out they are armed ?
sober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 08:13 PM   #1515
J0313
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 672
Downloads: 1277
Uploads: 0
Default Ships log.

How do I get the U-Boat number that I want to display in the ships log. Also my Kaluen's name. I changed it in the options file editor but it didnt change it. It still says UC201 and TheDarkWraith. After I changed it and it stated that it was changing the specific files in the SH5 folder in my documents I saved the changes and nothing.
J0313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2018 Subsim