SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Old 01-01-14, 07:07 PM   #1
GentExec
Swabbie

Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
New to SH3/GWX3

Hi all,

I'm new to SH3 as I bought it in the Steam sale.

Everything was going ok at first working my way through the tutorials and also experimenting on single missions to break up the learning.

I'm having a problem where after I return to the surface I cannot put the watch office in his big face square and the only way he will go back to the conning tower is as a regular bloke.

This means he doesn't appear in the bottom left and I can't interact with him.

What am I doing wrong?
GentExec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-14, 07:24 PM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666

Location: On a tilted, overheated, overpopulated spinning mudball on Collision course with Andromeda Galaxy
Downloads: 22

Welcome GentExec Welcome aboard formallyAsk in the Forum 3/4/5 on the particular problem. No question too ridiculous-no problem unsolved! Happy New Year!

"Only two things are infinite; The Universe and human squirrelyness; and I'm not too sure about the Universe"
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-14, 07:28 PM   #3
GentExec
Swabbie

Thanks!

I'm confused, are you suggesting I post somewhere else on the forum?

I don't seem to be able to post anywhere but the subforums os SH 3/4/5.
Old 01-01-14, 07:49 PM   #4
Sailor Steve
Eternal Patrol

Downloads: 745
Uploads: 249

WELCOME ABOARD!

This is the SH3 forum and you're in exactly the right place.

That is an interesting problem. Unfortunately I've never encountered it so I'm not sure what the problem is. There are a large number of seasoned experts here so someone who has a clue should be along soon.

As to the other, you can find the main Subsim index page here.
Old 01-01-14, 10:14 PM   #5
HW3
Navy Seal