SUBSIM Radio Room Forums
Mods and files for every subsim!

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 U-Boat Missions Add On
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2009, 01:54 PM   #271
Torlub
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default some bugs

Hi, I'm new in this forum. I am playing SH series for some time now, SH4 v1.5 (single DVD with U-Boat missions add-on) just for few days. I have found these problems:
1) Sending message through "send status" to comsubpac gives me empty answer. My first problem was that I almost run out of diesel and I thought that I will be able to call a resuply ship or something in this way. I have tried it few times in different missions and always get the answer without a message text, just "From: comsubpac To: my_submarine" and no text.

2) When on the surface with no big waves, watchmen are disappearing for few seconds and then appearing back on the deck. When I check the watch efficiency in the crew management screen it is doing the same - going from let's say 80% down to 0% and back for few seconds. Don't like it.

3) Even if I have skilled watchmen with full efficiency I am able to see the ship with TBT when on surface a bit sooner than my watchmen. Especially in night. Moreover, when they see a ship they are most of the time saying "ship spotted" but without the bearing information. If there is a one ship on the horizon, they will say "ship spotted" many times in few minutes, but to find out bearing I have to search by myself (this maybe depends on watchmen skill, but still it has to be negative number to make a watchman so stupid)
Torlub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 05:27 AM   #272
itman
Seaman
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 41
Downloads: 82
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torlub View Post

...snip alot...

3) Even if I have skilled watchmen with full efficiency I am able to see the ship with TBT when on surface a bit sooner than my watchmen. Especially in night. Moreover, when they see a ship they are most of the time saying "ship spotted" but without the bearing information. If there is a one ship on the horizon, they will say "ship spotted" many times in few minutes, but to find out bearing I have to search by myself (this maybe depends on watchmen skill, but still it has to be negative number to make a watchman so stupid)
If you watch closly, you'll notice that they point in the opposite direction of the spotted ships though.
itman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 09:42 AM   #273
Svendog
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Wolverhampton, U.K. IO82wo.
Posts: 42
Downloads: 167
Uploads: 0
Default Radar bug

Hi all,
I've just read through this thread and no one seems to have had this problem.

When I leave port, the radar works perfectly, detecting air and surface contacts. But if I man the radar station myself then go back to map, the radar no longer works. Planes are only spotted visually when they're right on top of me.

I've tried switching it off/on changing sweep from single to continuous etc., but nothing will make it work.

Has anyone noticed this and is there a fix other than reloading the game?

Regards,

Sven.
__________________
Be alert! Our country needs lerts!
Svendog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 11:05 PM   #274
donjuan49
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nassau, Bahamas
Posts: 5
Downloads: 188
Uploads: 0
Default

Whenever I start a campaign or mission with the type XVIII Walther boat the game crashes. Does anyone know how i can fix this problem?
donjuan49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 06:36 PM   #275
Kaptain Kanada
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 13
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a clean install with the steam version and whenever I play as the Americans I am apparently a part of the IJN as when I get into a mission I'm based in Singapore and all US ports are Hostile while Axis ports are Friendly. In the tutorial missions I am attacked by US ships and told I have sunk friendlies if I attack Japanese forces.

I've searched intensively for anything but have turned up with nothing...
__________________
http://wwii.ca/content-54/world-war-...-the-atlantic/
The RCN in WWII.
Kaptain Kanada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 03:21 PM   #276
Snarf
Officer
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USS Tuna out of Pearl Harbor
Posts: 243
Downloads: 22
Uploads: 10
Default

Forgive me if any of this is repost, but my bugs so far are:
1. some of my us torpedos turned into german torpedos upon loading a save
2. for some reason CO2 started climbing and climbing, while on the surface i might add, and nothing would bring it down. re loaded save and CO2 was normal
3. Batteries drain in a matter of seconds when rigged for silent
4. FPS seems fine until i am in deck gun zoom, then it drops drastically
5. Hydrophone station doesn't work. when in sound contact range of destroyer (crew alerted me), manual operation of the hydrophone returned nothing.
Snarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 01:05 AM   #277
Sniper297
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia Shipyard Brig
Posts: 1,113
Downloads: 130
Uploads: 13


Default

I've had 1.5 for several days now, one bug - or is it a "feature"? - I haven't seen mentioned. In a US career, got a destroyer, light cruiser, heavy cruiser, and a battleship ahead. Switch the periscope TDC to torpedo settings with tube 1 selected, the depth automatically changes to an appropriate contact depth for whichever target you lock up. Set it for a different depth and it stays put, but it's a bit disconcerting to see it jump to different depths by itself. This is with auto targeting BTW, haven't tried it with manual.
Sniper297 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1997- 2017 Subsim