SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Silent Hunter III (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=182)
-   -   Trigonometry Formulas (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=141774)

JMV 09-06-08 08:43 AM

Trigonometry Formulas

Gruss Gott alle Kaleun,http://www.fansoflive.com/iB_html/no...ns/bowdown.gif

I'm not very good at Maths, and even though I have made my 3 Wizz wheels I'm still not too proficient with it. I'd rather use my Scientific calculator. http://www.dewdadsweb.com/images/emo...anim/spank.gif-
So planning to take one more step toward more realism and Manual Targetting http://www.fansoflive.com/iB_html/no...ticons/nod.gif( I'm at 74% ), I wonder if a good soul ( and a good Math brain too) could make a resume of all ( or as many as possible ) trigo formulas that this game involve. I think it would be usefull for the all community. All that could be classified in various sections, like : Target Speed, Range, AOB etc... But that's only a suggestion.
Thanks in advance, if it ever takes shape. http://www.parentsworld.com/forum/st...fault/pray.gif JMV

Redwine 09-06-08 09:05 AM

Look at my signature, there is a complete procedure to manually shoot... i made long time a go for a SH II Mod... but it is valid for any subsim, maths are the same.

:up:

JMV 09-06-08 09:20 AM

Thank you Redwine. Will have a look at that. JMV

ronnybengt 09-06-08 02:22 PM

HEllo Red..thats a fantastic manual..you dont ahappen to have it in pdf...

cheers
R

Redwine 09-06-08 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ronnybengt

cheers
R

No skills to made it on .pdf... but you can download it to browse on your HD, using HTTrack free web downloader... it is a great and easy to use free web downloader.

P.D: sorry the bad english used on the tutorial... was the best i was able to do...

:up::up::up:

GoldenRivet 09-06-08 04:01 PM