SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Classic Subsims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=173)
-   -   Command Aces of the Deep install probs on XP (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=131699)

bigpanda16 02-26-08 04:52 AM

Command Aces of the Deep install probs on XP

As stated, I'm pulling my hair out, I am no cimputer expert, but i have done tons of research on this subject.
I have installed and run DOSBox and D-Fend, yada yada, im there.
I've "mounted" my cd-rom drive(E)(and created a folder in MyDocuments), but do not know the EXACT COMMAND to get it to run.
I used to play this when i was younger, had a yearning, bought it off amazon, and have been extremely disapointed so far.
when i type: E:\"AODCD.EXE"
it responds- this program must be run under Win32
please someone help me, i wanna sink some boats

FERdeBOER 02-26-08 07:38 AM

If I remember well, Command Aces of the Deep is for windows only, not for DOS.
Try setting your desktop color to 256 and then run the game as a normal windows program.

bigpanda16 02-26-08 12:56 PM

yes, it went well until the system/sound test, then
FAIL/error
integer 0...
Computers make want to break things.

bigpanda16 02-26-08 08:32 PM

integer divide by 0
thats what it said.
i have got the sound going and can check out the main menu hear the music, but cant obviously go on missions because i can't get it installed...Assert::assert_log:Cannot open lof file.
blast this S

ChristopherT 02-27-08 06:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bigpanda16
integer divide by 0
thats what it said.
i have got the sound going and can check out the main menu hear the music, but cant obviously go on missions because i can't get it installed...Assert::assert_log:Cannot open lof file.
blast this S