SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH4 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=219)
-   -   Silent Hunter 4, help (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=230648)

modelrrfan51 04-03-17 12:14 AM

Silent Hunter 4, help

I recently started playing Silent Hunter 4, Wolves of the Pacific. One thing, not sure if a problem, is that when the map shows the Japanese ships, when get close to them, they vanish off the screen. It also will show a ship on the map in range of sub and when check the TBT the ship is not there. Had one time was sunk when a destroyer all of a sudden appeared right on top of the sub. So question is this normal part of the game or is this a clitch in program and is there anyway to repair this.
Also, I have seen some of the youtube videos and some of there screen are different, with different dials and instruments, is this normal, or is it just what sub and time frame you are in. Also saw with some having a compass to help plot torpeado runs. Where do you find this in game at.
And last, not really a computer person, so if have to download any patches or things, will need some help with that.
Any help with these will greatly appreciated.
David.

razark 04-03-17 02:42 AM

What version of SH4 are you running, and have you installed any mods?
Do you know if the videos you watched were using mods, or what version they used?

Knowing these answers will help us help you.

Webster 04-03-17 09:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by modelrrfan51 (Post 2476462)